Google reviewers rate Bay Area Event Rentals 4.7 out of 5 based on 40 reviews, noting the owner responds to 88% of feedback. Customers frequently praise the company for punctual delivery and pickup, responsive communication, and reasonable pricing for items like tables, chairs, and tents. Recurring themes highlight the good condition of the equipment and flexible service for last-minute requests. However, low-star reviews cite issues with missing or incomplete equipment upon delivery, unprofessional communication during problem resolution, and slow initial response times to inquiries.
Google rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 40 reviews (93% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 40 Google reviews (37 with written comments, 4 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 88% of reviews.
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
PN
Preetha Nair9 reviews
★★★★★
We rented cocktails tables for our event and from placing the order to delivery and pick up everything was smooth! I will definitely rent from them for my future events!
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Hello Preetha
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re glad everything went smoothly from ordering to delivery and pickup. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again! 😊
Sincerely
Adam
I had been working with Adam regarding planning for our party. I discussed with him that we needed a canopy to protect the 5 man band we had for our event. I also ordered 14 tables with umbrellas and 90 chairs to be delivered. On the day before our event the crew came to deliver and set up for our event but as they unloaded we saw that they had not brought a pop up canopy as discussed but instead a huge tent that would house an orchestra. Before they started setting up the tent we stopped them as we ordered a canopy NOT a tent. The delivery guys said that I needed to speak with the owner on the phone because he was refusing to exchange the tent for a canopy as we had originally discussed. The owner proceeded to reference me to the invoice which incorrectly referenced a 20x20 tent when we were planning for a 10x 20 pop up canopy. Unfortunately the owner became extremely defensive and refused to work this situation out - he stated that he would only exchange the tent for a pop up canopy if we paid his workers the balance of $1558.50. We had already paid a deposit of $490.00 and I was not going to pay the remaining balance until the tent was exchanged for a canopy. The owner became extremely belligerent and when I asked him why he was being so difficult about this transaction he said that "I irritated him". After 30 minutes of going around in circles about this issue- he demanded a copy of my driver's license. When I said no, I would give him my license when I paid him the balance as stated in the contract- he lost his cool and said that as an owner he was taking ALL of his chairs/tables/umbrellas back as he did not want to work with me. It gets crazier-he then said he would deliver the canopy but he will be accompanied by the Police!!!! We said please do. In the end, the canopy was delivered by the workers-not the owner and the police didn't accompany them. Needless to say- I will never use them again and I will warn others not to do so. The party went well, the owner was paid in full and I gave him a copy of my driver's license- but the stress and headache of working with this crazy owner will forever leave a bad impression. Buyers beware!
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
We have proudly served thousands of customers over the years and are grateful for the trust they place in us. Unfortunately, our experience working with karen and her partner Michael was not a pleasant one. We remain committed to treating every customer with respect, and we expect the same level of respect in return for our employees. Your review contains multiple statements that are simply inaccurate and the amount of misinformation is unacceptable, and it does not reflect what actually occurred. Your initial inquiry did not request a pop-up canopy. As your own inquiry shows, you requested "a tent for shade for the band." Based on that request, we sent you a proposal/quote that clearly specified a 20 × 20' tent, and you approved it in writing before your event. After we delivered the 20 × 20' tent that you approved, you became very offensive toward our staff because the tent did not fit your yard. Instead of taking responsibility for not verifying the available space before approving the proposal, you blamed our team for your lack of due diligence. Our employees should never be subjected to disrespectful treatment for an issue that could have been avoided by reviewing the approved quote and confirming the available space beforehand. Your review also omits the challenges our crew faced. On the delivery questionnaire, you indicated there was a usable ramp for access. Upon arrival, our team found that the only access to the backyard was a staircase, requiring every rental item to be carried by hand, one piece at a time. Despite these unexpected conditions, our crew completed the delivery and worked to accommodate your event. Despite the circumstances, we worked to accommodate your request and ultimately provided the canopy so your event could proceed successfully. Because this review contains numerous factual inaccuracies, we have preserved all written communications, the approved quote, the completed inquiry form, photographs of the delivery access, and other documentation related to this rental. These records clearly support our account of the events should any further questions arise.
We rented chairs and tables for my kids birthday and the experience was seamless. I highly recommend this place for party rentals. Communication was easy and pick up - drop were smooth and on time and flexible enough
Response from the owner · 5 months ago
Hello Kailesh!
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We’re so happy to hear that everything went smoothly for your kids birthday party!
It was a pleasure helping you and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Extremely disappointing experience. We were charged full price for a backdrop setup that was delivered incomplete, forcing us to spend additional time and money buying supplies just to make the setup work. Communication was unprofessional, defensive, and difficult.
What made it worse was the repeated pressure to send photos from our event, which was later used without our consent for promotional purposes, after we explicitly stated we do not approve this. Overall, the experience created unnecessary stress during an important event.
Response from the owner · Edited 4 months ago
Hi Kiran,
We are very sorry your experience with our company did not meet your expectations. We always strive for excellence and this time, as mentioned to you, the team member who was responsible for the two customized pieces you ordered suddenly passed away.
Despite the unforeseen circumstances we still wanted to help, since it happened a week prior to your event, we provided the best service we could offer, delivered it to you a week earlier and reimbursed you for the items you did not use however, we could not refund you for the items that you lost.
The image you shared with us, we were not aware that we needed your written consent, nor did you provide the vendor contact’s when asked. However, we did respect your request and removed the image of the backdrop we made entirely from our page. Happy it came out so stunning btw!
If there is anything else we can do to make this right, please email us at [email protected]
We had such a great experience with Bay Area Event Rentals! The pickup and drop-off process was super easy, and Rose was incredibly sweet and helpful, she really brought my vision to life. We’ll definitely be using them again for future events!
Response from the owner · 5 months ago
Hello Aya
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience and that the pickup and drop-off process was smooth for you. We’ll be sure to share your kind words with Rose. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to being part of your future events!
Sincerely
Bay Area Event Rentals Team
Rented items for party including chairs, tables and covers. The response was quick and prompt and professional. Highly recommended for anything you need for party or event.
Response from the owner · 5 months ago
Hello Vinay
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We truly appreciate your support and are glad to hear you were happy with our service and rental quality. We look forward to serving you again for your future events!
Sincerely
Bay Area Event Rentals Team
Bay Area Event Rentals were awesome. Their team was so easy to work with, very prompt and responsive and provided so much details to all of our questions. All of their rental items that we used were in great shape. I loved their communication from the beginning to end. Look forward to using their services for future events.
Response from the owner · 8 months ago
Dear Emily
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a great experience with our team and rental items. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to supporting your future events
We love Bay Area event rentals we use them every month for monthly meet ups for the past year now. They are great with communication and the tables and chairs are always in good condition. They have great prices and are always friendly. We will continue to use them for as long as we have our monthly meet ups
Response from the owner · 8 months ago
Dear Alanna
Thank you for your continued trust and support! We truly appreciate your partnership and are glad to hear you’re happy with our communication, pricing, and rental quality. We look forward to continuing to support your monthly meetups
Overall service was great. We called them last minute for a couple dozen chairs. We were able to pick them up and pricing was very reasonable when compared to other places. We will definitely choose them again.
Response from the owner · 8 months ago
Dear Anusha
Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re glad we could assist you on short notice and that you were satisfied with our pricing and service. We appreciate your support and look forward to working with you again