If you own a pool, these guys are the best in helping you maintain it

Blue Wave Pool Supplies
Blue Wave Pool Supplies at a glance
Google reviewers rate Blue Wave Pool Supplies 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 138 reviews. Customers frequently praise the store for knowledgeable staff, competitive pricing on chemicals and equipment, and successful liner installations. However, recurring criticisms in lower-rated reviews highlight poor communication during service projects, including missed callbacks, lack of order updates, and disputes over product warranties or inspection fees.
- Google rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 138 reviews (85% five-star).
- Reviews on this page: 138 Google reviews (91 with written comments, 2 with photos).
- Owner responses: the business replied to 66% of reviews.
- Most recent review: August 28, 2026.
- Service: Swimming Pool serving Germantown, Tennessee.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
Just amazing helpfulness. I had an unusual problem. I have been traveling a lot in July and without my availability for maintenance the pool has been Green and cloudy every time I get back. I take in a sample and do.what they say and clear in a few days. This time I need to leave town in a couple hours. They told me what I needed and I told them I was going to dump it all in before I left town. They explained to me why I should not do that and only add the Calcium plus now then check it when I get back. What I was going to do I might as well have thrown dollar bills in the pool. Thank for saving me money Blue Wave Pool
These guys were great especially inside of the store, all of the crew members were great with great customer service. They installed my liner and made the process extremely stress free !!
We greatly appreciate you choosing Blue Wave Pools for your new liner replacement! We hope you and your family can fully enjoy your pool for the rest of the season! Thank you for shopping local and we look for ward to working with you in the future.
Did a great job installing my linear and Chad was amazing with helping with any issues that arose and they did it in a reasonable time frame would recommend
Went to order a part was told I would be called when it arrived waited 2 months called and asked about it. Found the order had never been placed. Usually pretty good for chemical needs but for parts go elsewhere.
We apologize that you never received the part you requested. Unfortunately, we do not show any record of a parts request under your name at either of our store locations. The part you requested could have been on backorder and/or unavailable at that time or indefinitely. We take several steps to ensure parts and order requests are noted in multiple ways to be kept up with and usually require payment first for any special order items. We have checked both store locations sales history and do not have a customer matching your information. Our long term service in this industry has supplied us with a strong knowledge in all parts and products and we pride ourselves in finding and being able to supply those items to all of our customers.
Just found these guys & I'm so happy about it! Booster pump died - they had one in stock. Knew immediately what I needed, answered all my questions, & even had another item I needed in stock. Super helpful, super nice. Definitely my new go-to!
We greatly appreciate you choosing Blue Wave for your pool needs. We pride ourselves in keeping products and chemicals that fit our surrounding area. Glad we had what you needed and look forward to doing business in the future. Thank you for shopping local and have a safe and happy holiday!
Bought 2 large winter pool covers one in 2024 and 2025, both ended up ripping in the first year. I contacted blue wave, only to be told that I’d have to pay 57.00 USA or 80.00 Canadian to get a replacement shipped to me. Any reputable company should stand by their products and supply a new one at no cost to the customer. These pool covers are very terrible quality and I would not recommend buying one. Look elsewhere for sure, I am.
These guys are great, I’ve been using them for years and they have saved me so much money just by giving spot on advice and recommendations. Thanks for all yall do
Thank you so much for your awesome 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your continued support and look forward to helping you with all your pool needs.
Would not recommend their pool inspection service. Called to have someone come look at a pool after moving and turning on the pump for the first time because the pressure was not very good. They sent Jamie to my house who spent 10 minutes looking just to tell me I need to spend $3,000 for a new pump and filter. Then proceeds to tell me that it is a $100 charge for coming out today as he was walking away, not to mention Todd at the store did not mention any of this when I originally called and set up the appointment. I ended up going through an individual pool contractor to put in a new pump and filter for me. After installing, the pool pump is running the exact same as the original. Needless to say, a new pump and filter were not the answer. After calling to complain, I was told they would try and make it right over the phone but have not heard back. All in all, it appears that they are more worried about selling product and making money than actually diagnosing your problem. I am still having pressure issues, so if anyone has someone that can properly diagnose a pool please leave a comment!
Mr. Brunson, we apologize that you feel that there was some wrong doing here. When you called our store you requested service and wanted someone out quickly. We were able to get one of our service technicians out there in a timely manor. When our technician arrived and did some testing on the pump, it was determined the pump was not working even though power was getting to the pump. Also, when you originally called the store you told us that the pump system had only been down for a week or two. When in actuality the pump system had been down for over a year. Cost was not originally discussed due to not knowing the full extent of your pool systems issue. As with any company there is always a service fee for diagnostic/troubleshooting calls. The service fee our technician quoted you would have been removed from the labor to install the new equipment if you would have decided to go with us on your pool repair. As a locally owned business we pride ourselves in no hidden fees and fixing pool owners issues with the best, most efficient and user friendly solutions. We did, in fact, try to contact you several times with no answer and no call back. We would have been happy to send another technician at no charge to diagnose the situation and get a second opinion if you felt the original quote was wrong. However, we were not given that opportunity to do so. If you need someone to get out there and figure out your ongoing issue after getting another company that could not fix the issue, give us a call.
Wooow this is very interesting 🙏🙏
Business details
- Address: 7543 US-64, Memphis, TN 38133
- Phone: (901) 505-2533
- Website: bluewavememphis.com
- Service area: Germantown, TN