Bonny's Equipment Rentals logo

Bonny's Equipment Rentals

4.8 ★★★★★ · 197 Google reviews · 24 photos
Equipment rental agency · Brockton, MA

Bonny's Equipment Rentals at a glance

Google reviewers rate Bonny's Equipment Rentals 4.8 out of 5 based on 197 reviews, with the owner responding to half of them. Positive feedback highlights reasonable pricing, punctual delivery and pickup, helpful staff communication, and reliable, well-maintained equipment. However, several low-star reviews cite a recurring issue where reserved equipment was unavailable upon arrival, leading to disputes over additional charges or inadequate solutions for mechanical failures.

  • Google rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 197 reviews (93% five-star).
  • Reviews on this page: 197 Google reviews (154 with written comments, 16 with photos).
  • Owner responses: the business replied to 50% of reviews.
  • Most recent review: October 17, 2026.
  • Service: Backhoe Service serving Brockton, Massachusetts.

Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.

Photos

Customer reviews

4.8
★★★★★
197 reviews on Google
5★183
4★5
3★1
2★0
1★8

Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).

Charles Robichaud1 review
★★★★★

Customer service is always the best - great communication. Very reasonable prices on all machines. I have never had an issue with availability, and they deliver/pickup where I am. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone!

Review from Google · view on Google
Jennie McGirr5 reviews
★★★★★

Easy to work with. Fair pricing. Highly recommend.

Review from Google · view on Google
Tim HennesseyLocal Guide · 15 reviews
★★★★★

Great place to rent from! They fully explained the rent rates and pickup and drop off times. The quote they gave me was the price I paid. Will definitely be renting from Bonny’s again.

Review from Google · view on Google
Bruce Billings9 reviews
★★★★★

Great staff easy to work with gave me a little extra time once when I needed it. Price is fair and competitive. Kevin dont forget bring your dog in for grooming.

Review from Google · view on Google
Philip1 review
★★★★★

Would not recommend. In this place I think it’s a case of one hand, not knowing what the other is doing. They were certainly nice enough, just not very competent.

Response from the owner · 4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we were unable to provide the specific trailer requested. Based on the information provided to us, there appears to have been a misunderstanding regarding the equipment and transportation requirements. Although we did not have the exact trailer needed, our team worked to find a solution and offered to transport the equipment using our own driver. The transportation cost was quoted based on distance, driver time, fuel, and scheduling requirements. As a courtesy, we reduced the quoted price substantially in an effort to accommodate the request. Unfortunately, we were unable to reach an agreement on pricing. Our staff remained professional and respectful throughout the entire interaction and made every effort to assist. While we understand the disappointment, we stand by our team's efforts to provide a reasonable solution under the circumstances. We value honest feedback and remain committed to serving our customers with professionalism and integrity.

Review from Google · view on Google
Cape Cod Auto WholesaleLocal Guide · 19 reviews
★★★★★

Not very accommodating. They committed To renting equipment that they didn’t have available, then tried to overcharge me.

Response from the owner · 4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we were unable to provide the specific trailer requested. Based on the information provided to us, there appears to have been a misunderstanding regarding the equipment and transportation requirements. Although we did not have the exact trailer needed, our team worked to find a solution and offered to transport the equipment using our own driver. The transportation cost was quoted based on distance, driver time, fuel, and scheduling requirements. As a courtesy, we reduced the quoted price substantially in an effort to accommodate the request. Unfortunately, we were unable to reach an agreement on pricing. Our staff remained professional and respectful throughout the entire interaction and made every effort to assist. While we understand the disappointment, we stand by our team's efforts to provide a reasonable solution under the circumstances. We value honest feedback and remain committed to serving our customers with professionalism and integrity.

Review from Google · view on Google
Train Safe4 reviews
★★★★★

I drove 45 minutes to pick up a trailer that I had reserved. When I arrived, I was informed that they did not have the size I had reserved available. They offered to pick up the equipment for me, but only if I paid an additional $400 above the agreed-upon price. The staff was courteous throughout the interaction, but the experience was disappointing and did not reflect a very professional level of service.

Response from the owner · 4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we were unable to provide the specific trailer requested. Based on the information provided to us, there appears to have been a misunderstanding regarding the equipment and transportation requirements. Although we did not have the exact trailer needed, our team worked to find a solution and offered to transport the equipment using our own driver. The transportation cost was quoted based on distance, driver time, fuel, and scheduling requirements. As a courtesy, we reduced the quoted price substantially in an effort to accommodate the request. Unfortunately, we were unable to reach an agreement on pricing. Our staff remained professional and respectful throughout the entire interaction and made every effort to assist. While we understand the disappointment, we stand by our team's efforts to provide a reasonable solution under the circumstances. We value honest feedback and remain committed to serving our customers with professionalism and integrity.

Review from Google · view on Google
Clint Merrill2 reviews
★★★★★

Sales person very helpful and very informative costs of Rental was more than fair

Response from the owner · 4 months ago

Thank you for your kind feedback. We’re glad to hear our team was helpful and informative, and that you found the rental pricing fair. We appreciate your support and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Review from Google · view on Google
Donald Norris6 reviews
★★★★★

Good equipment at a reasonable price, delivered on time. Easy to rent over the phone.

Response from the owner · 4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback and support. We truly appreciate your business and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. — Bonny’s Equipment Rentals

Review from Google · view on Google
Cavinn Properties8 reviews
★★★★★

Extremely disappointed. The rental machine failed within the first hour, and there was no replacement equipment or repair part available to resolve the issue. Even though the equipment was unusable, I was still charged for four hours. I expected a much fairer resolution.

Response from the owner · 5 months ago

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. However, after reviewing our records, we have been unable to locate a rental under the information associated with this review. We take equipment concerns seriously and would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please contact our office directly with the rental contract number, the name the rental was under, or the date of rental so management can review the situation and address any concerns appropriately.

Review from Google · view on Google

Bonny's Equipment Rentals on Google Maps →

Business details