Google reviewers rate Charlie’s Pet Services 4.9/5 based on 70 reviews, highlighting services for cat boarding, medication administration, and spay/neuter coordination. Customers frequently praise the punctuality of drop-offs, clear communication, reasonable pricing, and daily photo updates that provide peace of mind during travel. While most feedback is positive regarding the clean environment and care for senior or shy cats, some low-star reviews criticize the deposit policy and report issues with illness isolation during stays.
Google rating: 4.9 out of 5 from 70 reviews (97% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 70 Google reviews (68 with written comments, 10 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 100% of reviews.
Most recent review: August 20, 2026.
Service: Dog Walker serving Montebello, California.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
4.9
★★★★★
70 reviews on Google
5★68
4★0
3★0
2★0
1★2
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
What customers talk about
We read 68 written reviews and marked every phrase about these topics. The same colors are highlighted in the reviews.
“It was so nice to know that he was doing well, especially since we were so worried.”
“I highly recommend you contact them for all your pet needs!”
“They were very delightful to communicate with and extremely responsive.”
“I would only trust Charlie with my cats from here on out, she changed our lives for the better and I’m so grateful!”
“They offered me top notch work and sent me pictures after the job was completed.”
“She updated me throughout my trip and was very responsive.”
“Their prices were very competitive and reasonable for what they provided me.”
People customers mention
Boarding4 reviews
praise complaint · found by our text analysis, Google review wording unchanged.
Jobs customers hired them for— from Google's service tags and the review text
Team members customers mention
Filter by topic— each topic is highlighted in the reviews in the same color
Claire LeeLocal Guide · 247 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Claire has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Charlie is a cat whisperer and wonderful to work with. I’ve boarded my then 19-years-old super senior cat with Charlie. Drop off and pick ups are communicated well. She sends me daily photos or videos of my baby!
She helped with IV fluids, and other medications 💊 help.
I’ve used her services since 2023 from month-long overseas trip to weekend getaway.
I really appreciated her help.
RIP Yuki 2006-2026 😻
Price assessment: Reasonable price
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · a month ago
Yuki 💔💔💔💔😭😭😭😭😭
Melissa Verdugo1 reviewiTotal number of Google reviews Melissa has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Charlie was wonderful with my two cats and was able to accommodate us on short notice. Really clear and fast communication. Will definitely book again!
Price assessment: Great price
Services: Cat sitting (in-home)
Response from the owner · a month ago
The best moments of my life 💛
Cheryl Agustin1 reviewiTotal number of Google reviews Cheryl has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
WARNING ABOUT BOOKING WITH CHARLIE
I don’t typically post reviews but I felt that it was important to post this one. This interaction happened a couple months ago in April.
We met in person at their place and everything looked great. We were really excited to have our cats with Charlie, so we gave them our deposit. They requested 50% up front, we respected their request and gave them $321.75 out of $643.50 for 11 days for 2 cats.
A couple days later, I had received a panicked message from Charlie asking for $100 more on top of that due to an emergency they were having, stating that it was urgent.
This was very concerning behavior. We know nothing about Charlie and asking us for more money seemed very suspicious. It makes no sense to ask your clients to help with personal, financial struggles, especially when we had just given them $321.75!
We felt uneasy about this, so we asked for our money back and they refused to return it.
Be careful. We were not expecting this kind of behavior and request from someone with a 5 star review on yelp.
This is very concerning behavior and we were worried there may be more requests for more money once our cats were in their possession. We attempted to settle this in our messages, but unfortunately Charlie did not see their request and behavior as a problem, and refused to give us our money, leaving us with the only option to write this review. We still have not received our money and considering this a lesson learned.
Response from the owner · a month ago
IMPORTANT !!! PLEASE READ!!! WARNING ABOUT BOOKING WITH CHARLIE...
I provide professional pet/home services so that my clients can help me with personal, financial struggles, especially if an invoice has balance due. ""Personal emergencies"" like a utility bill, so that your pet has a comfortable to place to stay while you're away. Which could of been avoided if ""Financial struggles"" like when a client fails to pay over $1600 in service fees to an extremely small pet service that operates from home.
You didn't feel uneasy, you ignored me for DAYS, you CRITICIZED me, then demanded a refund. You also judged my character, when you said it yourself you didn't KNOW me well...oh,
The only money i have EVER requested from any client is right on their invoice where it says the balance thats due to me....
I have 1032 clients stored in my phone Cheryl. so this review makes me laugh.
What's funny is that you met me, went into my home, and it was amazing... if you hadn't been in such poor spirit. You would of experienced how truly amazing i am, and how grateful i am to all my clients. Because you were going to get up to 20% cash back at pickup, and so many cute photos and videos of the kitties being loved by me. All you got now is this EXTREMELY PERSONAL reply.
I ONLY WANT CLIENTS WITH GOOD VIBES AND ENERGY. BUT NOT ALL ENTREPRENEURS CAN BE THAT LUCKY. THIS REVIEW CAN BE A GREAT WAY TO REITERATE TO OTHERS READING,
WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT FROM ME, AND WHAT WILL BE REQUIRED FROM CURRENT/POTENTIAL CLIENTS:
YOU WILL GET THE GOOD ENERGY AND OUTSTANDING SERVICES I OFFER, BACKED BY HUNDREDS OF CLIENTS WHO HAVE ALREADY SHARED THEIR TESTIMONIALS.
DUE TO LAST MINUTE CANCELLATIONS, FAILURE TO PAY DUE BALANCE AT PICKUP, AND FAILED PROMISES TO PAY,
WAIVERS TERMS AND CONDITIONS HAVE BEEN UPDATED AND ALL CLIENTS WILL BE REQUIRED TO REVIEW AND SIGN IN AGREEMENT BEFORE AN INVOICE WILL BE SENT.
THANKS AGAIN, THIS WAS TRULY A LEARNING EXPERIENCE.
WHAT YOU CAN ALSO EXPECT:
FOR CLIENTS WHO HAVE PUT ME IN DANGER, ABANDONED THEIR PETS, CHOSEN NOT TO PAY ME, OR LIED ABOUT THEIR PETS MEDICAL HISTORY BRINGING ILLNESS INTO MY CAT HOME, AND FOR YOU CHERYL AND YOUR VERY PERSONAL ATTACK ON ME AND MY "PERSONAL ISSUES"
YOU WILL GET A VERY DIRECT, EMOTIONAL, AND NOT SO PROFESSIONAL PERSON.
HAVE A PUURFECT DAY!
Mary3 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Mary has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
The first time I heard her voice and walked into her home, I knew this was the right place, that Charlie knew and loved cats. She was young and looked different from what I expected, which was funny, but she and Bailey are just great. I always feel safe and comfortable leaving my precious Kitty Girl there. And I know she feels loved there. ^_^
Price assessment: Reasonable price
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · 4 months ago
Thank you so much Mary for this honest review ❤️❤️❤️ we love kitty girl so so much !! Me and Bailey hope to see you all soon!!
Stephanie Santiago6 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Stephanie has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Charlie is the best! She literally saved both of my cats, they weren’t fixed and I had an emergency in Miami. Instead of denying my boys she took them and got them fixed for me while I was gone. Just the best. It’s been almost a year since and my cats are happy and healthy. They have not sprayed once since then and have been thriving. So grateful for Charlie, thank you!
Price assessment: Great price
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · 5 months ago
Stephanie thank you so much!! I’ll never forget the adventure I had with the boys!! I’m glad to hear they are doing well!! 🙏
RUZANNA NIKOGHOSYAN1 reviewiTotal number of Google reviews RUZANNA has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
We’ve used Charlie a few times when we’ve gone on long vacations. Charlie would send photos of our kitty every day and would always tell us how he was doing. It was so nice to know that he was doing well, especially since we were so worried. It was especially cute to see him playing and interacting with other cats. Great service!
Price assessment: Reasonable price
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · 5 months ago
Thank you so much. I’m glad Kitty had a purrfect time hear
Estephanie martinezLocal Guide · 24 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Estephanie has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
I had left my cat here for a couple days and I was feeling confident about my choice since it was the first time I left him somewhere to be taken care of. We ended up picking him up a day early and we were informed that he was isolated along with another cat experiencing sneezing due to both of them appearing sick. My cat sneezes every once in a while but has never gotten to the point where he’s sneezing all day long. After we brought him home, we noticed he would sneeze constantly and would have labored breathing, nasal discharge and could barely open his eyes. We had to take him to the vet and were told that he shouldn’t have been isolated along a sick cat because these symptoms are highly contagious and can be a mix of different viruses that can affect cats in the long run. I’m so disappointed and sad seeing my baby sick. Also, I was asked to pay the full amount and was told I’d get $25 cash back when I picked him up due to the “inconvenience” but didn’t receive anything. Right now, the $25 is the least of my worries, I just want my cat to get through these symptoms. This is a picture of the total that I payed at the vet.
Response to owner:
Hi, thank you for your response.
I want to clarify a few things, as your reply contains several inaccurate assumptions about my cat. My cat was not showing signs of illness requiring medical attention prior to boarding, and there was no diagnosis of any contagious condition before his stay. Occasional sneezing, which many indoor cats experience due to environmental factors, is not the same as an active infection.
After boarding, my cat developed significant symptoms that required veterinary care, including concerning breathing issues. This was not his condition prior to his stay.
I understand that illnesses such as Upper Respiratory Infection can sometimes occur in boarding environments, even with precautions in place. However, my concern is not simply that he became ill, but how the situation has been handled.
Your response places blame on me without any medical confirmation and includes assumptions that are not supported by my veterinarian. A more appropriate approach would have been to communicate professionally and work toward a resolution.
I stand by my experience and feedback so that other pet owners can make informed decisions.
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · Edited a month ago
I'm going to make this sweet and short. The cats that were at my house. The time your cat stayed over have been boarding with me every month for 2 years and never got sick. And another cat was living with me for 7 months who was abandoned there, and he has never gotten sick. In the beginning, you told me that your cat doesn't cough or sneeze. When I asked that very important question, you signed a waiver that stated that common things like diarrhea, lethargy and sometimes cat colds are common, and I am not responsible or to be blamed for this, you signed that paper. Also, you guys have been harassing me with the ridiculous Reasonings stalking me on my social media platforms calling the police for no reason. I have to leave that area and move my business !!!!!! Because I try to stick up for myself and tell you guys not to be harassing me. You guys are insane! after telling me he didn't cop or sneeze. When the cold broke out and I contacted you, you said no, he's gonna be okay. He coughs and sneezes all the time... you lied. You brought that into my home, you got all those cats sick. And honestly, I don't care who reads this. I hate you guys. You guys are terrible people. You guys are liars, and you guys are weirdos.
Angela Ayala10 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Angela has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
I took my 13-year-old cat, Batman, to Charlie's Pet Services. My cat has never been boarded, and it took a lot of research and time trying to find someone to meet his needs. He enjoys cuddles and, as a senior cat, can be very picky with food. I came across Charlie's Pet Services online, and from the reviews of others who have taken their cats there, I knew I made the right decision. Charlie is very caring, and she made the entire process from beginning to end seamless, and it gave me peace of mind while I was away on a family trip that my cat was going to be in good hands. She updated me throughout my trip and was very responsive. My cat did so well under her care, and I will be a returning customer for my future trips, knowing that my cat will be looked out for and given the care that he needs while I'm away.
Price assessment: Great price
Services: Cat boarding
Response from the owner · a month ago
🐈❤️❤️
Sol DavisLocal Guide · 3 reviewsiTotal number of Google reviews Sol has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Charlie's Pet Services is an absolute gem! They were very delightful to communicate with and extremely responsive. Their prices were very competitive and reasonable for what they provided me. They were very accommodating to my requests and they started the work immediately. The level of professionalism and what they offered were unmatched. It is very apparent they care about their reputation and their brand. They offered me top notch work and sent me pictures after the job was completed. I am completely satisfied with this outstanding business. I have tried other businesses previously but Charlie's has them all beat in every aspect by miles. I highly recommend you contact them for all your pet needs!