Do not go to this business. I showed up for my appointment and their gate was locked. I called, texted, and waited with no response. I sent an email and said I would reschedule. They then proceed to charge me EIGHTY dollars for a no show fee even after they admitted the gate was locked and they didn’t answer. Only after this review did Cheyenne mention there are other ways to enter her salon (which I also checked my appointment confirmation email for at the time of the appointment and did not find, nor have I ever used). Unfortunately this business owner is extremely dishonest. I understand miscommunication/process mishaps happen, which is why I emailed and said I would reschedule and it was no big deal. However to then be charged $80 afterwards for the business's mistake is unethical.
Response from the owner · a year ago
Hayley,
Originally, you had an apt for Friday, January 31st, with Karina. You emailed me on Friday morning (day of) asking to cancel due to an emergency. I understand things happen so I went ahead and waved the cancellation fee. You booked the following day on Saturday, Feb 1st. I received a text from you about your arrival 15 min prior to your appointment stating the gate was locked, but the gate is only one of three ways to get to our facility, one of which is walking through the salon, which you have done before, and was open during your appointment time. You also have the option to walk around back, which is open 24/7.
I would have been happy to remind you of that had you called me, but all I received was a text, which I did not immediately see as I was with a client, and Karina, who was your tech, did not receive a text or call. Once we saw your message we went to the gate to greet you, and you were not there. We called multiple times, left a voicemail, a text, and didn't hear from you for quite some time. By the time you replied via text you mentioned you went home and wanted to opt out of receiving your service. We offered to have you come back to the salon to receive the full service (without a cancelation fee), which you declined, and informed you that a fee would otherwise have to be applied. When you book an appointment online, the policy is listed all over the website, text, and email confirmation. It asks for a credit card on file to hold your spot. You were also reminded of the policy the day prior when I gave you the wave.
The cancelation fee had to be applied due to our policy.
Thank you
Cheyenne Traversie