EcoMech Geothermal and Heating & Air logo

EcoMech Geothermal and Heating & Air

4.7 ★★★★★ · 29 Google reviews · 23 photos
Air conditioning contractor · Brookhaven, GA

EcoMech Geothermal and Heating & Air at a glance

Google reviewers rate EcoMech Geothermal and Heating & Air 4.7 out of 5 based on 29 reviews, with the owner responding to 79% of them. Customers frequently praise the company for its punctuality, professional communication, and thorough diagnostic work on geothermal and HVAC systems. While many note the pricing is higher than average, they often cite the technical expertise and reliable service as justifying the cost. However, a small number of low-star reviews describe unresolved installation issues and a perception that the company deflects responsibility for system failures.

  • Google rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 29 reviews (93% five-star).
  • Reviews on this page: 29 Google reviews (29 with written comments, 1 with photos).
  • Owner responses: the business replied to 79% of reviews.
  • Most recent review: September 17, 2026.
  • Service: Heated Driveway Installer serving Brookhaven, Georgia.

Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.

Photos

Customer reviews

4.7
★★★★★
29 reviews on Google
5★27
4★0
3★0
2★0
1★2

Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).

Antonio SteedLocal Guide · 60 reviews
★★★★★

A year later and my unit still isn't operating properly and ECOMECH is lacking to do what is necessary to repair the issue. Horrible overall experience with this company. The entire process felt rushed due to unknown reasons. The unit was installed correctly and we're satisfied with the results however very important details were missing in the efficiency calculations of the overall performance of the unit. After spending the amount of money we did for the replacement I wouldn't have expected to step into the technical side of things to work out the kinks on my own for something that I paid for. Each home is unique in it's own way and they didn't take the time out to ensure that we would be satisfied. I wouldn't label them parts changers but they carried themselves as such. I greatly appreciated Mr. Joseph's integrity, patience, and diligence through our interactions.

  • Price assessment: Overpriced
  • Price: $2,000+
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance, Heating system repair
Response from the owner · Edited 7 months ago

Mr. Steed, we hate to hear that you've had such a bad experience so far. We have gone above and beyond in our attempts to help you resolve your issues. We have made multiple service trips for free to address issues that were never inside our scope of work and have attempted to communicate on your behalf with your well company free of charge. We were surprised to see this review while we continued to exchange emails with you and to help you troubleshoot an issue that has nothing to do with work with which we had any involvement nor have the capability to resolve in-house. As you have been told repeatedly by us, by WaterFurnace, and by your drilling company: YOUR WELL IS RUNNING DRY AND THIS IS THE SOURCE OF YOUR ISSUES As we told you after our first service visit, we found your existing well water system was not providing enough water for your geothermal unit to operate properly and was causing issues in the performance of your unit which we had replaced for you several months prior. When we gave you our proposal to change out your heatpump unit in 2020, your well was functional and you provided us documentation from your drilling company that we relied on to believe that it was producing enough water. Maybe at that point it was, maybe it never was. But one thing is certain and we've repeated it to you ad nauseum: Your well is running dry and your driller needs to drill you a new well! We had nothing to do with the drilling of your original well decades prior and we had every assurance (and no way of determining otherwise) that the well was working fine at the date of the replacement. We have been to your house over and over and over at no cost to you to diagnose the issue, which was definitely that your existing water well was not supplying your unit with enough well water for it to perform. We have attempted to fine-tune the flow rates of your pumps to keep them from draining your well as it dries while still providing sufficient flow for your system. We have done everything we can for you while you refuse to understand or believe what we have told you even though it's been validated by the manufacturer and by the driller. We hate that your experience did not turn out as we would have hoped, and we remain committed to helping you resolve the issue, but your first step has always been and still is to hire your well drilling company to come out and fix your well or drill a new one. We would love to repair this relationship and continue to work with you. If you would have them drill you a new well, we could resolve your issues and would hope that by the end of your experience you would reconsider this review, which we do not think accurately reflects the quality of the work and service we have provided to date and would continue to provide until your issue is resolved if you would listen to our findings.

Review from Google · view on Google
HannaLocal Guide · 14 reviews
★★★★★

I had a great experience with Ecomech, especially with technician Dan. After having a couple of other companies look at my geothermal unit and fail to properly diagnose the problem, Dan arrived, quickly identified the root cause, and provided an effective fix. His expertise and attention to detail were impressive. He was also extremely courteous, professional, and easy to work with throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Ecomech and Dan for anyone needing honest, knowledgeable geothermal service .

  • Price assessment: Reasonable price
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance, A/C system maintenance, Heating system repair
Review from Google · view on Google
Jay KimseyLocal Guide · 32 reviews
★★★★★

Great experience with this company Joseph was a great technician, both from a knowledge and service. I would recommend, very pleased with the service and the price

  • Price assessment: Reasonable price
  • Price: $200–400
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance
Review from Google · view on Google
3rdWave InvestmentsLocal Guide · 8 reviews
★★★★★

Very high marks for Technician Kenneth Walker. It has to be said: I’ve had more than a dozen geo thermo HVAC technicians trouble shoot my intermittent system with no positive results. As a 2nd owner of this home, I’m still learning the intricacies and short comings of the home. I’ve had the bLower replaced, the main board replaced, a couple of switches replaced and even the thermostat replaced twice, never mind the hours of trouble shooting efforts and visits needed. Ken’s trouble shooting experience led him to question the power receptacle supporting power to the condensate pump, which ironically was set up on an of-on switch! What an electrician will do these days. Ken found the problem, saved me the need to replace the unit entirely which is where I was going, reluctantly. To have a technician trouble shoot a unit only to discover that unit is not the culprit problem is. I thing short of amazing. Nobody before him had guessed that it was the house wired circuit. Ken is completely thorough with geo thermo units as he demonstrated. I highly recommend Kenneth Walker and recognize him as an valuable attribute for the company ECO- MECH geo thermal company.

  • Price assessment: Reasonable price
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance
Review from Google · view on Google
Nancy Kelly8 reviews
★★★★★

Great service for my home unit! Scheduling was easy and prompt. Technicians were friendly and came in a timely manner. A/C is running great!

  • Price assessment: Great price
  • Price: $200–400
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance
Review from Google · view on Google
lisa steuer2 reviews
★★★★★

I was extremely impressed by Joseph’s knowledge and attention to detail. He and his apprentice K were thorough in their inspection and diagnosed several issues which they repaired in a cost effective way. I highly recommend EcoMech!

  • Services: HVAC system maintenance
Response from the owner · 7 months ago

Thank you Mrs. Steuer! It is a privilege to count you as a client.

Review from Google · view on Google
Henry Steuer2 reviews
★★★★★

Timely and professional service

  • Price assessment: Great price
  • Services: HVAC system maintenance
Review from Google · view on Google
David PhillipsLocal Guide · 36 reviews
★★★★★

I echo the frustrations of the poor reviewing customers. The owner, Andrew Steuer, is a petulant child. Issues are always someone else's fault and they're never Ecomech's fault. My GC has built hundreds of multi-million dollar homes and he says this is by far the worst experience he's ever had with an HVAC contractor. EcoMech promised the moon with a fancy system that was cutting edge. My GC liked their pitch so we engaged Ecomech to install the system. Since that time, I’ve had nothing but bad experiences. The installation was a total disaster and they had to fire the project manager midway through because his team’s work was so bad. I’ve tried on many occasions to get Ecomech to come back to the house to fix issues. Stan, their lead tech, called me a few weeks ago and dropped a bomb saying “we don’t install many Ecobee systems so you should call Ecobee, the manufacturer, to get these issues resolved.” My wife and I were stunned. Think about that for a second. Ecomech's lead tech called me and told me to call the manufacturer to resolve the issues less than 6 months after the system was installed. I’ve posted negative reviews in the past and the owner begs me and the GC to remove the review. Not this time. I want the Atlanta market to see that Andrew can’t be trusted and his team is inexperienced at what they claim to be experts in. Good luck if you hire these nitwits. For context, I’ve been in development and construction for 24 years. I know when a sub does good work and when they do bad work. EcoMech does bad work and doesn’t stand behind it. Addendum: Andrew finally sent his top two techs to my house to try to troubleshoot the system. First of all, they had to call Ecobee tech support to ask some really basic questions such as “do the Ecobee sensors detect motion, body heat, or something else?” Second, Ecobee confirmed that all the sensors Ecomech installed on top of 8’ door frames need to be installed at chest level to detect body temp. Isn’t that a basic item Ecomech should’ve known before installing the system they designed? Most importantly, after spending 90 minutes updating the settings on the Ecobee app, we woke up at midnight sweltering hot in the primary bedroom to find the system has gone into away mode even though we’re lying 24” from the sensor. Yesterday I ran the AC in our bonus room starting at 12 PM when the space was 77 degrees. By 9 PM, it was still 77 degrees in that space even though AC had been running constantly and it's a fully-insulated area with 6" exterior walls. The tech stopped by this morning to look at it but he complained when I pulled down the attic stairs and pointed to the system in the attic. Apparently, he did not want to go into an attic. Dude, you're job is to work in attics and basements and tight spaces because that's where ductwork and units are installed. After calling the owner, he finally agreed to go into the attic. We are now considering having a third party inspect the entire HVAC system to see if we got rooked. I can’t describe how miserable of an experience we’ve had as a result of working with the Ecomech team. An entitled brat runs the company and doesn’t know how to fix problems. Very frustrating. If I could give negative stars, I would.

  • Price: $2,000+
Review from Google · view on Google
Robert Law7 reviews
★★★★★

Great service and responsiveness. Locally owned business that really seems to care about the customer and not just trying to make a sale. I plan to use them for maintenance of my current systems and replacement in the future.

Response from the owner · 7 months ago

Thank you Robert! We are so thankful for your support! It is an honor to serve you!

Review from Google · view on Google
Lowell Hays5 reviews
★★★★★

I can’t say enough great things about these guys! Their team is professional, knowledgeable, and high integrity. It’s rare to find a company that genuinely cares about its customers, but Ecomech exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of HVAC services—you won’t be disappointed!

Response from the owner · 7 months ago

Thank you Mr. Hays. It has been a delight to serve you!

Review from Google · view on Google

EcoMech Geothermal and Heating & Air on Google Maps →

Business details

  • Address: 1100 Peachtree St NE Ste 200, Atlanta, GA 30309
  • Phone: (678) 855-8140
  • Website: ecomech.net
  • Service area: Brookhaven, GA