They came out on 9-9-2026 5o inspect my solar, had horrible communication. After multiple calls to find out what's going on, I get a whole quote to replace my inverter at $6000. Kept having to call and finally got somoeone and I asked if they even explore the warranty option of my old inverter and apparently they didn't and came back 2 weeks later to tell me it wasn't under warranty anymore. So they told me they will give a break on the service because of their horrible communication. I was scheduled to get it installed today 10-20-26 just to get a call if i received my hardware. I'm like no one told me and no I didn't. He told me they will have to reschedule then since I didn't receive it. I'm like well do you have a tracking to see when its supposed to arrive. Answer is no and I will have to take it up with the manufacturer. I told him I didn't order it yall did, why would I have to call them to get a eta, should you guys be on top of this and making sure the hardware is going to be delivered on time? Answer was we will let you know what your reschedule date will be and call you back. Now I'm getting a date of 11-10-26. Weeks later and no call back. I'm calling just to be hung up on.

EnergyAid
EnergyAid at a glance
EnergyAid holds a 4.8/5 rating from 593 reviews, with the owner responding to every comment. Customers frequently praise technicians for their punctuality, professionalism, and clear explanations during solar inspections, panel cleaning, and inverter repairs. However, low-star reviews highlight recurring issues with poor communication, unexpected high costs for warranty-covered parts, and ineffective monitoring services.
- Google rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 593 reviews (89% five-star).
- Reviews on this page: 593 Google reviews (405 with written comments, 4 with photos).
- Owner responses: the business replied to 100% of reviews.
- Most recent review: October 20, 2026.
- Service: Solar Service serving Fresno, California.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
he was knowledgeable and told me what needs to be done. He was polite and quick in washing the solar panels. He explain the various plans you have to offer as well. Thank you.
- Price assessment: Reasonable price
Hi, Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Paid $399 for a diagnosis and panels wash. Got no diagnosis of my solar system and a 20mns wash of my 22 panels (???)! Not sure of the wash at all… Technician was Jesse Mora. So overall very bad experience, avoid this company at all costs!
- Price assessment: Overpriced
We understand how important it is to have clear information about your system and next steps. We'd appreciate the opportunity to review your experience, answer any outstanding questions, and discuss the inspection findings with you. Please contact us at (833) 317-6937 or email [email protected] so we can help.
Mr. Mora was polite, found something that almost burned our house down, knows his stuff, explained everything that he did and what was going happen next. Good Man, Highly Recommended.
- Price assessment: Reasonable price
Hi, Bry. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!
Edward was very professional and helpful in his explanations about what was going on, thanks energy aid
- Price assessment: Reasonable price
Hi, Steven. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Guy came and fixed an RMA inverter, now solar is working
Hi, 502254. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!
The appointment went smoothly no complaints or issues.
Hi, Cindy. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Absolutely a scam. Signed up for the service to monitor our system and alert us when it went down. It stopped communicating on March 25. They failed to notify me which is the entire point of why I pay them. Trying to cancel and get a refund because if you can’t notify me when it stops communicating why am I paying you? Still can’t get a members representative on the phone to get a credit. One called at 447 today. I called back at 454 and they are gone. No direct line is provided they can only be tagged in notes and asked to call back. I would like to get what I paid for or get a refund.
- Price assessment: Overpriced
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for the experience. You're right — alerting you when your system goes offline is the core of what you're paying for, and we fell short of that. We also understand how frustrating it is to have difficulty reaching someone to resolve it. We want to make this right. Please reach out to us directly at [email protected] or call 1-833-317-6937 and we will prioritize getting your concerns addressed, whether that's a service resolution or a refund. We're sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.
The service was excellent. But, way overpriced. 1776.00 dollars was charged for removing and installing the new inverter and have it commissioned with solar edge. But I guess advantage has to be taken when we the owners don't have other option.
- Price assessment: Overpriced
Hi, Francisco. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Awesome job did great
Hi, Beth. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
Business details
- Address: 1716 N Fine Ave Ste 106, Fresno, CA 93727
- Phone: (714) 922-7332
- Website: energyaid.net
- Service area: Fresno, CA