Reviewers praise the facility's long lap lanes, water slide, and generally clean amenities, noting friendly staff and affordable pricing. However, recurring criticisms involve inconsistent cleanliness reports and poor communication regarding hours, fees, and entry policies. Several visitors reported being denied admission due to unclear rules or outdated online information, which caused frustration despite the pool's overall positive reputation.
Google rating: 4.5 out of 5 from 252 reviews (72% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 253 Google reviews (121 with written comments, 9 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 2% of reviews.
Most recent review: October 24, 2026.
Service: Swimming Pool serving Ann Arbor, Michigan.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
4.5
★★★★★
252 reviews on Google
5★182
4★44
3★8
2★1
1★18
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
S
SamiStyle3334 reviews
★★★★★
Awful Staff, disgusting locker rooms and entrance. Unorganized, distracted front desk. Dirty Pool, distracted lifeguards. Uncomfortable 2/3 people share lap lane when busy. Odd rules. Dirty Public Pool. Not sure why it gets a good rating on here other than the long lap lanes are cool.
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I recall speaking with you that day. When you arrived, our front desk staff member was assisting another guest by phone, which is part of his normal duties. I also want to clarify that our lap lane expectations are posted for all guests to see, and our staff followed those posted policies when they spoke with you.
We are a busy public facility, and our 50 meter lap lanes are shared space, so we do ask guests to follow circle swim and to enter the pool in a way that lets other swimmers know you are entering, for everyone's safety. These expectations apply to all guests equally.
We take respectful treatment of our staff seriously, as they are public servants working to keep the pool safe and welcoming for everyone. We are sorry to hear your visit did not go the way you hoped, and we would welcome the chance to talk further if you would like to reach out directly.
Love Fuller Park pool. For many reasons, but mainly because of the counselors who look after my son during summer camp. Great pool and my son loves the water slide
We took a group of 10 to the pool today. We were charged $6 per person when the website clearly stated $5 per person ages 4 to 17. It also stated three and under were free and I paid for a 3-year-old. That mistake was on me.
Then we were told that children 12 and younger must take a swim test to swim in the deep end, Two are our strongest and oldest swimmers failed this swim test "because their elbows did not come out of the water high enough." (In my opinion that is simply a format issue not a safety issue) But we proceeded to play/swim in the shallow end. The website also says that there is a water slide. The slide was not open when we arrived. About 30 minutes into our visit, the children were told to get out of the pool for adult swim time. This may have been a nice feature if any adults were actually using the allotted time. So the children sat while the pool was completely empty, waiting to be called back in. Shortly after they opened swim time back up for the children, the slide also opened however, after our group used the slide once, we were approached by someone in charge who proceeded to call or group of children "an organization" and inform us that we were not allowed to be there. When we questioned if we could get our money back (1. Because obviously they didn't stop our group from coming in, 2. We had barely gotten any swim time, 3. We were overcharged) they said yes, but at the desk, refused saying we were there too long for a refund and that we clearly read the website wrong and were charged accurately. After we left, I re-checked and the prices are indeed what I originally thought and read. 🙄🤦 $72.00 wasted. Lesson learned
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear your visit did not go as expected. We want to clarify a few details for you and for others reading this review. Our pricing and group policies are listed on our website at www.a2gov.org/fuller, and after reviewing your visit, we found that the charges applied were correct and consistent with those posted rates.
As a gesture of goodwill, we offered a credit to use at the pool on a future visit, which was declined. For any group planning a visit, we do recommend calling ahead so our staff can confirm pricing, policies, and availability before you arrive. This helps us make sure every group has a smooth experience.
This is a wonderful park but the pool does not seem to be kept clean. It was dirty in June and now in August it is just filthy! There are weird things littered all over the bottom of the pool such as band-aids, hair globs, sand, ear plugs, small dive toys, and etc.
I hope the city considers hiring someone to better maintain this gem in Ann Arbor.
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the pool. We genuinely appreciate hearing from our guests, as it helps us continue to improve.
As the busiest pool in Ann Arbor, we operate 16 hours a day and serve hundreds of guests daily. In July alone, we had over 10,000 visitors for general and lap swim, not including our day camp of 100 swimmers or our group lessons, private instruction, and lane rentals. The pool sees guests from 5:30 am until 9:30 pm.
We use four robotic pool vacuums and three handheld vacuums daily, but with this volume of guests, it isn't possible to vacuum while large numbers of people are in the water, which makes keeping the pool spotless at all times a real challenge. Maintaining a clean, well cared for pool is a top priority for our team, and we work toward that goal every day.
We also want to reassure you that our pool is tested weekly by an outside organization to verify water quality, and those tests have consistently come back clear.
Thank you again for sharing your concerns and for your patience as we work to keep up with such high demand. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions.
Horrible horrible place.
I called ahead to confirm details, including fees and if my daughter could come. We planned everything around their information. Yet when we arrived, we were denied entry due to a surprise aqua lesson. This lack of clear, reliable communication left us frustrated after a wasted trip. I hope they improve how they share accurate scheduling and policies so future visitors aren’t caught off guard.
Also the lady was super random and lack any sense of direction or anything . Terrible place, and i dont know how do they expect new people who never been there if calling wont get you answers…
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to better understand the circumstances that kept you from entering the pool, as we do not close the pool for swim lessons or other programming.
I would also welcome the chance to learn more about your experience with our staff. We employ team members with a range of abilities, and we are proud to offer employment opportunities to all members of our community. We ask guests to extend patience and understanding to all of our staff, as they work hard to serve the public.
We are always looking for ways to improve, and specific details about what happened would help us do that. Please feel free to reach out directly so we can look into this further.