Reviewers highlight personalized nutrition plans, flexible telehealth options, and supportive, non-judgmental guidance from various providers. Positive feedback frequently mentions educational sessions, practical meal advice, and effective communication. However, recurring criticisms involve technical difficulties with the scheduling platform, unexpected no-show fees, and significant issues regarding insurance verification and billing transparency.
Google rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 805 reviews (95% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 805 Google reviews (752 with written comments, 2 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 44% of reviews.
Most recent review: October 7, 2026.
Service: Nutritionist serving Chicago, Illinois.
Data from Google, last updated October 25, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
4.8
★★★★★
805 reviews on Google
5★762
4★6
3★2
2★1
1★34
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
J
JayLocal Guide · 39 reviews
★★★★★
A few months ago, I was urged to leave a review by a provider at Health Loft, Krissy McCarthy. This obviously made me uncomfortable as I felt pressured to share a positive review, and feared retaliation from a provider I was actively dependent on for care. My case is complex, and I acknowledge that. However, I stressed I was concerned there could be an underlying medical component to my case. My symptoms were dismissed as psychiatric. She reintroduced foods to my diet (and portions) which I stressed caused significant GI distress. Fast forward 8 months later, I am recovering from an emergency colorectal procedure and discovered I have a hernia in my stomach which contributes to pain, and early sensations of fullness. She repeatedly urged me to eat in large volumes – even when I expressed it caused physical & psychological distress. I now have several colorectal surgeons and GI doctors telling me they're highly suspicious I have inflammatory bowel disease. I'm undergoing another colorectal operation soon, and more invasive testing while Iive with an open wound and drain connecting my bowel to the outside of my body. I was deterred by this provider from seeking medical care for clinical symptoms that were brushed off as psychiatric. My suggestion is, do NOT use this provider if your case is complex.
Response from the owner · 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take all concerns regarding patient care, clinical support, and professional conduct very seriously.
To protect your privacy and comply with HIPAA regulations, we cannot discuss specific clinical details, medical history, or care plans in a public forum. However, we would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to address your experience and discuss your plan of care in detail.
Regarding your comment about feeling pressured to leave a review, we want every client to feel entirely comfortable and under no obligation when it comes to sharing feedback. We apologize if our approach felt pushy or made you uncomfortable, as that is never our intention.
A member of our team will be contacting you directly or you can contact us at 855-552-5557 or via [email protected] so we can address your concerns privately and work to make things right.
Chelsea's effective guidance and strong motivation consistently deliver real-time results.
I love that it’s over zoom so very flexible but no communication is lost and have quickly built a comfortable relationship that I can really trust her process. Can’t wait for my next meeting with her!
Response from the owner · 3 weeks ago
Appreciate the 5-star rating and your support. We’re grateful you shared this.
Thank you!
My husband and I have been doing group sessions using Health Loft for almost two years now. Our dietician, Randy, is amazing. She gives honest feedback and does not judge us. She has helped us change our lives for the better. We are very thankful for her and her expertise. Thank you Randy and Health Loft for your amazing work and efforts. <3
Response from the owner · a month ago
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a five-star review. We’re glad to be a resource and to connect people with an online registered dietitian.
Thank you!
Signed up and then wasn't able to reschedule because the website kept not working. I emailed after multiple tries to reschedule but was still hit with a $100 no show fine. Wanted prenatal help due to my morning sickness so this was not the stream lined process I was hoping for. Will be looking elsewhere.
Response from the owner · 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear that you had difficulty rescheduling and that the process did not feel as streamlined as you had hoped.
We understand how frustrating it can be when you’re trying to make changes to an appointment and encounter difficulties with the scheduling process. While our cancellation policy is communicated during scheduling and in appointment reminders, we also want to make sure we understand what happened from your perspective.
Our team would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly and see how we can help address your concerns. We will be reaching out by phone during our regular business hours so we can speak with you directly and work toward resolving the situation.
Leaving 1 star because 0 stars isn't an option. Was diagnosed with a medical condition that caused me to need a nutritionist. This company did not run my insurance prior to any visit and waited well over a month to look into my profile - benefits, insurance, etc. Turns out a referral that I thought they received never made it to them. They failed to let me know this and their benefits department dropping the ball is now causing me to pay hundreds of dollars for a service that should cost me $0.00. Also, if you ever need to get ahold of their benefits or billing department, good luck. They will only reply via email with PC responses and blaming others. If you want to talk to someone over the phone, don't even bother trying. For someone who just had their life turned upside down from a medical standpoint, this company just added nothing by stress to my life. Do not recommend.
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you felt frustrated by your experience and that our communication did not meet your expectations.
Because we take our clients’ privacy seriously, we’re unable to discuss or confirm any individual’s circumstances, insurance information, referrals, or care in a public forum. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, review your concerns, and help clarify any questions you may have.
Please feel free to contact our office at 855-552-5557 or email us at [email protected] so that we can connect with you privately.
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and the opportunity to address them.
Having a supportive dietitian makes a big difference in my life. Rachel Donnellan is encouraging and helpful, offering advice on recipes and exercise. She listens to my concerns and provides practical suggestions. The best part is that Rachel is never condescending or judgmental. I am excited that I found my dietitian through Health Loft Nutrition.
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate your support.
Thank you!
I really enjoyed my visits with Mindy Stewart. She is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She is non judgmental about your progress and helped me find personal solutions to my struggles.
Response from the owner · a month ago
Thanks for the great rating. We appreciate you taking a moment to share feedback.
Thank you!