Love this place,is so convenient you can workout any time
- Price assessment: Reasonable price
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to meet your fitness needs.
Google reviewers rate the Rowlett studio 4.7 out of 5, highlighting friendly staff, clean facilities, and varied workout options that accommodate different fitness levels. Positive comments frequently mention convenient scheduling and helpful management during initial consultations or cancellations. However, several low-star reviews criticize the membership cancellation process, citing difficulties in stopping auto-draft payments, high cancellation fees, and unresponsive customer service when resolving billing disputes.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
We read 57 written reviews and marked every phrase about these topics. The same colors are highlighted in the reviews.
“" Aftetwards, Ashton, who is sooo friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, discussed several membership options, but was she was not pushy.”
“When I called to question the charges, the woman I spoke with was incredibly rude and flat-out refused to issue a refund.”
“Would highly recommend the workout but also ambiance.”
“After a 45-minute stretch session at 115-118º, I was thoroughly "de-stressed!”
“Terrible first impression!”
“She just listened to my needs and encouraged me in the right direction.”
“…with such flexibility of scheduling, quality instruction/sequencing, reasonable price/reservation cancellation policies.…”
“I am genuinely so happy that this little piece of heaven is in Rowlett.”
“Love the quick sweat and workout.”
praise complaint · found by our text analysis, Google review wording unchanged.
Love this place,is so convenient you can workout any time
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to meet your fitness needs.
IF I HAD DIED AND NO ONE KNEW I HAD A HOTWORX MEMBERSHIP I WOULD STILL BE PAYING FOR ANOTHER 20 YEARS. I signed up for a membership in January and understood I was locked into a 6-month contract. I stopped going in May but let the payments auto-draft, expecting everything to be done by July. To my surprise, they continued charging me after my contract ended—even though I haven’t stepped foot in this place for over 6 months. When I called to question the charges, the woman I spoke with was incredibly rude and flat-out refused to issue a refund. At $60 a month, that’s nearly $300 they’ve taken from me without authorization. This is nothing short of highway robbery. Do NOT sign up here unless you want to be charged long after your contract is up. They’ll happily keep draining your account while you’re not looking. Edit to reply to that comment below: When a patron signs the contract they make you sign it upfront while the worker briefly describes what each page says while she’s being rushed because she the only one who works there . You don’t get a copy of the contract. That being said when she briefly described the contract all she said was that I was under a 6 month contract. not that they would bill me until I die (even after) unless I canceled. In addition to that, when the contract ended there was no courtesy call to see if I wanted to continue service. I rightfully assumed I no longer had access to the facility but the owner says I pay for “access” if my contract ended how would I know I still had access? I didn’t utilize their facilities or my access so what were they charging me for? I didn’t benefit in anyway from my money being stolen every month. I didn’t even go for the last 2 months of my 6 month contract but I let those bills go because I was under contract. I am just asking for a refund for the 3 months I wasn’t under contract anymore but they still auto drafted my account. I should be entitled to a refund if I didn’t use there services as is the way any service based industry works. The owner was very strict about keeping the stolen money which says a lot about her business practices. I just want future customers to make an informed decision before funding a thief.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to clarify that all actions regarding your membership were fully in line with the contract you signed as a HOTWORX member. The six-billing-cycle requirement in your agreement was established solely to determine whether the $99 early termination fee would apply if you chose to cancel before completing those cycles. It does not signify the end of your membership. As outlined in your contract, once the initial six billing cycles are completed, the membership automatically continues on a month-to-month basis, and you may cancel at any time without any additional fees. Your statement that we “took $300” is factually incorrect, as the billing on your account does not reflect that amount. We were never notified of a cancellation request, and a copy of your signed contract was provided to you. All billing was processed according to the terms you agreed to, and nothing was done outside of that agreement. We value all our members and always strive to provide clear communication regarding agreements and billing.
Don’t go here!
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We could not find any record of you as a member or visiting our studio for a tour. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate any additional details you can provide to help us better understand and improve. Please feel free to reach out to us directly.
I signed up for a membership in January and understood I was locked into a 6-month contract. I stopped going in May but let the payments auto-draft, expecting everything to be done by July. To my surprise, they continued charging me after my contract ended—even though I haven’t stepped foot in this place for over 6 months. When I called to question the charges, the woman I spoke with was incredibly rude and flat-out refused to issue a refund. At $60 a month, that’s nearly $300 they’ve taken from me without authorization. This is nothing short of highway robbery. Do NOT sign up here unless you want to be charged long after your contract is up. They’ll happily keep draining your account while you’re not looking.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to clarify that all actions regarding your membership were fully in line with the contract you signed as a HOTWORX member. The six-billing-cycle requirement in your agreement was established solely to determine whether the $99 early termination fee would apply if you chose to cancel before completing those cycles. It does not signify the end of your membership. As outlined in your contract, once the initial six billing cycles are completed, the membership automatically continues on a month-to-month basis, and you may cancel at any time without any additional fees. Your statement that we “took $300” is factually incorrect, as the billing on your account does not reflect that amount. We were never notified of a cancellation request, and a copy of your signed contract was provided to you. All billing was processed according to the terms you agreed to, and nothing was done outside of that agreement. We value all our members and always strive to provide clear communication regarding agreements and billing.
Have you ever tried to cancel anything? Well they sure won’t let ya. Frustrating to continue to battle with them when I haven’t been there since September of 24’
We’re sorry to hear about your frustration. Our cancellation and freeze policies are clearly communicated at the time of request, including when billing will resume. We strive to be transparent and fair, and all actions taken on your account were based on the confirmed instructions we received. If you’d like to discuss this further, we’re always here to help.
Ashton and Samara were amazing! They gave an incredible tour! The studio was spotless. Would highly recommend the workout but also ambiance. Love it there!
Thank you so much! We’re glad you enjoyed the tour with Ashton and Samara and loved the studio vibe. Can’t wait to see you back soon!
I am genuinely so happy that this little piece of heaven is in Rowlett. The staff always greets me with a smile and they're always in such great moods! it truly makes me feel welcomed and it shows that they love what they do💪🏾 This location stays cleans!! It shows that everyone that worksout here respects the place because we all work together to keep it clean. 🧼 The concept alone is perfect for the everyday busy person but the ppl here are what keeps me coming back!
I went to HotWorx Rowlett yesterday after calling the studio, speaking with manager Ashton, and making an appt for a free session. I gotta say, the infrared sauna was nothing like I had envisioned. After a 45-minute stretch session at 115-118º, I was thoroughly "de-stressed!" Aftetwards, Ashton, who is sooo friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, discussed several membership options, but was she was not pushy. I do plan to utilize one of those options! Nice place, clean facility, and a welcoming atmosphere! I will be back!
Ashton the manager is very accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable. She keeps the Rowlett Hotworks location running smoothly and the Rowlett facility is always clean and in good working order.
Thank you so much for the awesome review! Ashton really is amazing, and we’re lucky to have her keeping everything running smoothly. We’re so glad you’re enjoying the clean and well-maintained space—it means a lot to us! Thanks for being part of our HOTWORX family. We love having you here! - The HOTWORX Rowlett Team
Great workouts!!
Awesome to hear that you're enjoying the workouts! 🎉 Keep up the fantastic energy! Let’s keep crushing those fitness goals together! 💪✨