Google reviewers rate Nurturing Touch Massage & Acupuncture 4.8 out of 5 based on 220 reviews, with the owner responding to 24 percent of them. Positive feedback highlights skilled practitioners, calming facilities, and effective deep tissue, prenatal, and acupuncture services. Recurring criticisms involve inconsistent service quality, perceived lack of professionalism during scheduling conflicts, and unexpected price changes or shortened session times that leave some customers feeling their money was not well spent.
Google rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 220 reviews (93% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 220 Google reviews (189 with written comments, 2 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 24% of reviews.
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
AT
Anna Tekautz7 reviews
★★★★★
Nurturing Touch is a true gem! The staff and management truly care about you and your experience. The space is calming and welcoming. If you are pregnant, there is nowhere else you should go. The belly cut out and inclined support for your back are incredible! It is such a treat to briefly lie on your back and stomach while pregnant. I have left several massages feeling so relaxed and at peace. The one time I had a wonky experience, management proactively reached out to me and made it right. Exceptional customer service that is so rare to find. I give Nurturing Touch my highest recommendation.
I went here and booked staci a while back and had a bad experience. When we entered the massage room she said she would leave the room and i would get undressed, so she left, I got undressed to my undies and bra and sat.
Then she came in and gasped, covered her eyes and said to get under the covers and left again for another 5 minutes. Like, have you never seen a human body before? I honestly should have left after that, like, wasn't she going to see my bra anyway?? So I stayed, while wanting to just cry and leave, I didn't enjoy the massage because I was so embarrassed and mad that a "professional" would act like that. Then like 5 minutes into the massage she asks me to take my bra off. Like, why? So she can be shocked some more? It felt like forever in the worst way and I just wanted to leave the whole time and won't be back.
Place is clean and I'm sure there's other good people but I just can't risk it.
Price assessment: Overpriced
Response from the owner · a month ago
Hello,
Thank you for the feedback. We will let the massage therapists know they should be clearer that clients need to get under the sheet after getting undressed for their massage. As a professional massage place, we are used to clients getting undressed while we are out of the room and then getting under the sheet so they are ready for their massage before the therapist re-enters the room so you have privacy to undress. I have spoken with the therapist and she did not mean to gasp in a way to shame you but because she was surprised that you were undressed and sitting on the chair instead of on the massage table under the sheets. This is why she left to give you privacy to get on the table again. Additionally, most clients who want their back worked on do remove their bra so that it is easier for the therapist to massage the back. The chest is always covered even when your bra has been removed. I apologize that the lack of clear instructions made the experience a negative one for you. I will let all of the therapists know they need to be clearer when giving instructions for clients to undress and get on the massage table under the sheets in the future. We appreciate your feedback.
Worst massage therapy experience of my life. I feel I got robbed of my money and time.
Price assessment: Overpriced
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Hi Myrna,
I completely understand that you would feel that way. The service you scheduled was an energy type of therapy and not a massage. It involves holding still points the entirety of the session with no massage included. If you booked that service and were expecting a massage, I can understand that you would feel like it was a terrible massage. We are reaching out to you privately to learn more about your massage goals so we can recommend a better service for you.
I had a fantastic experience today! I booked a 2-hour deep tissue massage with Suz to help with some stubborn shoulder pain. She was amazing—really focused on the areas that needed the most work and never rushed. I left feeling so much better. I’ll definitely be back!
Price assessment: Great price
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Thank you Jacquelyn! We are happy you enjoyed your service with us!
Do not come to this establishment. My experience was extremely disappointing, and the way this situation was handled by the front reception was unprofessional and lacked basic communication.
I arrived approximately 5 minutes late for my appointment (11:20 a.m. for an 11:15 a.m. appointment) and had already communicated beforehand that I would be arriving at 11:18 a.m. I understand that late arrivals can affect appointment times, but what was never communicated was that this would result in losing treatment time or that choosing to reschedule to receive the full service would result in an $40 cancellation fee.
Instead of clearly explaining the policy and giving me all the information upfront, I was told after the fact that the fee would be applied. I was charged $40 unfairly for a gift appointment from my friend, who is a weekly client at this establishment. After this experience, I have already encouraged her to take her business elsewhere.
The massage therapist also did not provide a welcoming experience upon arrival. Rather than greeting me professionally and warmly, the interaction immediately felt as though I was an inconvenience and that the shortened appointment was being emphasized instead of trying to provide a positive client experience.
Policies are one thing, but communication and customer service matter. Unfortunately, this establishment failed in both areas.
Response from the owner · 3 months ago
Hi Kimberly, we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with our policies. When clients are late to their appointment we do our best to accommodate if we can, however by the time your session would have started, you would be 10 minutes into your massage time. If offering full time for you means that it would cut into the next client’s appointment time, out of respect for them, we have to cut your appointment a little short. We are sorry you chose to cancel your appointment last minute for our 50% late cancelation fee instead of receiving 35 minutes of your 45 minute massage. We are confident you would have loved your massage and again, out of respect for all clients, we don’t allow late clients to affect the next clients appointment time. We wish you the best.
Had a massage with Belle & she was incredible! Would highly recommend. She is very skilled & gifted. I really enjoyed the whole experience. The space is clean & has a beautiful vibe
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you trusting our team and are so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
It’s been several years since I’ve had a go-to massage therapist and I definitely found someone I will be going back to regularly. Rebecca was amazing working on my upper back and neck that hurt from breastfeeding and carrying my baby around. She has a solid medium-hard pressure and massaged muscles I didn’t even know I had. It was incredible.
Price assessment: Reasonable price
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you trusting our team and are so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
I’ve had such a consistently positive experience here and can’t recommend this practice enough. The quality of care is truly excellent—every provider I’ve encountered has been knowledgeable, attentive, and genuinely invested in helping patients feel their best. I’ve never had a bad experience.
I personally saw Amy for herbal support, and she was fantastic. Her recommendations felt thoughtful, high-quality, and tailored specifically to my needs. You can tell there’s real expertise behind what she does, and I felt very confident in her care.
The office itself is another highlight—it’s always calm, clean, and inviting, making it easy to relax from the moment you walk in. The front desk staff are warm, organized, and helpful, which makes scheduling and check-in seamless.
Overall, it’s a place where you feel cared for and supported every step of the way. Highly recommend to anyone looking for acupuncture or herbal care!
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you trusting our team and are so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
I’ve been coming here for acupuncture for about two years now, and it’s been a great experience. I typically see Amy, and she is amazing. She takes the time to really listen to your concerns and tailors each session accordingly. If Amy is booked up or out of town, Judy is also wonderful.
If you’re considering acupuncture, I highly recommend this place. They also offer massages, and I had a deep tissue massage that was excellent. It’s easy to get to, there’s always parking, and the space is consistently clean and welcoming.
Response from the owner · 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you trusting our team and are so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.