Google reviewers rate Origins Salon 4.8 out of 5 based on 836 reviews, with the owner responding to 92% of comments. Positive feedback highlights skilled services like cuts, color, and balayage, noting friendly staff, attentive listening, and a relaxing atmosphere. However, several low-star reviews cite unexpected price increases during appointments, hidden fees, and poor communication regarding cancellation policies as recurring issues.
Google rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 836 reviews (93% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 836 Google reviews (642 with written comments, 42 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 92% of reviews.
Most recent review: September 26, 2026.
Service: Hair Salon serving Castle Pines, Colorado.
Data from Google, last updated October 25, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
4.8
★★★★★
836 reviews on Google
5★778
4★16
3★6
2★8
1★28
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
SB
Sharon Bermeo5 reviews
★★★★★
I paid almost $400 to Origins Salon for a balayage and shadow root. I asked for one thing: a natural, seamless, root-blended look. I’ve gotten this look done for years and I’ve literally never had to go back once for a redo. I’m pretty chill when it comes to this stuff, but What I got was orange hair, a hard horizontal stripe of brown dye slapped across my ends, and roots so visible they defeated the entire point of the service.
I gave them two chances to fix it. Both attempts failed and somehow even made my hair worse and damaged it was Still orange. Still unblended. At that point I'd been through this salon's chair three separate times and still looked like I hadn't had it done at all.
I finally cut my losses and paid over $500 at another salon to undo it. Even that stylist couldn't get all the orange out. My hair now has breakage from the bleach it took just to get partway back to normal. The salon I went to said that this was unacceptable and I should go back and ask them for a refund
I asked Origins for a refund. They said no — because too much time had passed and another stylist had since touched my hair, so they "couldn't assess" what went wrong. That's a convenient excuse for a problem I only took elsewhere after they failed to fix it twice themselves.
Almost $400 down. Another $500+ to undo their work. Damaged hair. Zero accountability. And don't just go by their Google rating — they're sitting at 3.9 on Yelp, which tells a very different story.
I will let the pictures tell my story
Response from the owner · 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! As we can’t always please every guest, we work very hard to rectify those situations. Per your email after your adjustment you were happy with your hair. You waited 6 weeks to see another stylist according to the pictures you took and 4 1/2 months to ask for a refund or a complimentary appointment. We are happy to work with you on a solution but it will be neither of those. I hope you find happiness on your hair journey.
Michaela did an excellent job! She listened to what I was looking for (lots of layers) and offered helpful advice and suggestions, plus she was also fun to talk with!
Response from the owner · a month ago
Angela, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! We're so glad Michaela nailed those layers you wanted while offering expert advice, and that you enjoyed the personalized experience. We'll pass along your kind words, and we can't wait to see you again at Origins Salon!
Lina was my stylist.
I walked in yesterday because I was desperate to get my hair done. It’s been pretty neglected and I had resorted to the $6 root touch up from Target.😭 I knew it was a slim chance anyone was free to do the multiple hours worth of work I wanted done. I was a little nervous when they said they could get me in the very next morning. I haven’t had the best experiences with people who don’t stay fully booked.
I came online and read the negative reviews (I sorted them to read negative ones first). What I read was the staff is rude, it’s overpriced and surprise billing. What I encountered was every single person in the salon was warm and welcoming. I was given a clear price range for what things may cost. I had budgeted around $300. I have hair almost to my waist and it needed a lot. After I bought product (they didn’t push it) and tipped 20% I was JUST over that mark. This is a nice salon that offers a luxury feeling experience. You’ll pay for that. There are completely capable and competent stylists at more budget friendly salons. I don’t do a lot for myself and this is an area I’m fine spending the money.
I met my stylist and showed her my inspo photo which is actually just a photo of the last time my hair was done and I loved it. I don’t know how, but she matched it perfectly. We have my hair now to a spot of mostly maintaining the look so every appointment won’t be what I paid for *this* one. We discussed approx costs for maintaining the look and I’m okay with it.
I’m a very loyal client. I even kept flying back to TN the first few years I lived here to see my regular lady. It took a lot to get me to leave Ulta where I had been going. They kept running off the good stylists! I look forward to making this my home salon and Lina my regular stylist.
This is a photo from right after I left. My hair just has a ton of fly aways so that’s just what I always have going on, but the look is exactly what I envisioned. I kept my expectations realistic and didn’t leave disappointed.
Aimee, thank you for such a thoughtful review! We're so glad Lina matched your inspiration photo perfectly and gave you that award-winning, personalized experience you deserve. We can't wait to see you again as your new home salon.
Whitney is awesome! I have been looking for a new stylist to cut my hair (I am very picky) and she did a great job. It was exactly what I wanted. The salon is really nice, and everyone is so friendly!
Services: Haircut
Response from the owner · 3 weeks ago
Nicole, thank you for such kind words! We're so glad Whitney found the perfect cut for you, her expert eye truly shines. It's wonderful to hear our friendly, personalized atmosphere made your first visit to Origins Salon a great one. We can't wait to see you again!
Love Origins Salon...They've taken care of my hair since they opened at their original location across the street. Highly recommend booking your next appointment while you're there as they book quickly due to their amazing service!
I really wanted to love this salon, but unfortunately my experience left me very disappointed.
About a month ago, I came in for a color and haircut. The color turned out well, but after washing and styling my hair myself a couple of times, I realized the haircut was noticeably uneven. I called to schedule a correction, and the appointment was made without any mention that I was outside of the salon's 10-day correction policy (which I was also not aware of). Later, I had to reschedule due to a personal conflict, and the salon simply moved the appointment to the same day as my touch-up - again, without mentioning that there was any issue with their policy.
The day of my appointment, I received a phone call saying I might be charged for the haircut correction because I was past the 10-day window. I explained that if I had been told this when I originally called, I would have understood and made a different decision. Instead, the appointment had been scheduled as though everything was fine. After I said I wasn't interested in coming in if I was going to be charged to fix a mistake I didn't make, they called back and agreed to honor the correction at no charge.
Unfortunately, that wasn't the end of it... As soon as I sat down, the stylist immediately reminded me that I couldn't come in more than 10 days after my original appointment for a correction and told me not to do that in the future. That conversation was incredibly frustrating because I hadn't ignored their policy they had scheduled the appointment without ever mentioning it. I felt like I was being reprimanded for the salon's own mistake. She even went on to say that it was probably one of their newer staff who had scheduled my haircut correction, as if I am expected to know their policy better than their staff.
The stylist who corrected my haircut acknowledged that my haircut wasn't even, and straightened the bottom, but the layers still looked uneven. Even she seemed to recognize something was still off, explaining that it was likely due to how the original layers had been cut. However, I was told that if I wanted the layers corrected, I would need to book and pay for an entirely new haircut. I don't think a customer should have to pay again to correct an incomplete fix for a haircut that wasn't done properly in the first place.
The atmosphere throughout the appointment was uncomfortable. There was very little interaction, no warm welcome, no offer of a drink like I'd received during my first visit, and when my color touch-up was finished, no one even explained the aftercare until I specifically asked. It felt obvious that I was being treated differently because I had come in for a complimentary correction.
To be clear, I don't place the blame on the stylist who fixed my hair. Her demeanor could have been different, but maybe she was having a bad day. I suspect she was following management's direction. My biggest disappointment is with how management handled the situation. Good customer service means owning mistakes and making customers feel valued - not making them feel guilty for asking to have an uneven haircut corrected.
I still tipped my stylist because she completed the color service, but I left feeling unwelcome and disappointed. I canceled my future appointments before leaving, and no one asked why, offered to have a manager speak with me, or made any effort to address my concerns.
For the prices this salon charges, I expected much better customer service and a higher standard of care. Unfortunately, I can't recommend this salon based on my experience and will share my experience as often as I can.
Anca, thank you for taking the time to share this. We're truly sorry your experience fell short of the personalized care we strive for, especially around communication and how the correction was handled. We'd like to make this right, please reach out so we can talk further.
Whitney was amazing! My full highlight and cut turned out fantastic! I would definitely recommend Whitney if you’re looking for an amazing stylist!
Price: $200+
Services: Haircut, Hair highlighting
Response from the owner · 3 months ago
Danielle, thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so glad Whitney's expertise brought your highlight and cut to life, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with her. Thank you for recommending Origins Salon and our award-winning stylists!
Lovely salon with a helpful staff. Ashley was great. Took her time to listen to what I needed and my color came out great! This was my first visit and I'm all booked for my next one!
Price: $180–200
Services: Blowouts, Gloss or Glaze, Hair coloring
Response from the owner · 3 months ago
Kristen, thank you for such a lovely review! We're so glad Ashley took the time to truly listen and deliver a color you love through our personalized consultations. It's wonderful to hear your first visit to Origins Salon was such a great one, and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Jennifer, thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad Morgan continues to deliver an experience you love. We'll be sure to pass along your praise, and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Stylist ruined my hair. I think she was new but I truly dont know how you mess up someone's so badly. My hair was past my shoulder blade and I asked for 2 1/2 inches cut off and now its collerbone length. My bangs were curtain bangs touching my lips when straight down, and now completely chopped all the way across not what I asked and the lengths are completely different. And neither sides of my hair are even symmetrical.
Below are pictures of the haircut right now and then literally pictures taken not even a month ago. And the final picture is what I requested for my bangs.. and it was all 100$..
I went in the next day and got a free consultation haircut but they refused refund. And you cant fix the bangs whatsoever
Price: $100–120
Services: Haircut
Response from the owner · 3 months ago
Brandi, we're truly sorry to hear your visit didn't reflect the personalized, expert experience we strive to provide. Please reach out to us directly so we can make this right for you.