Patriot Pest Management logo

Patriot Pest Management

4.6 ★★★★★ · 227 Google reviews · 16 photos
Pest control service · Methuen, MA

Patriot Pest Management at a glance

Google reviewers rate Patriot Pest Management 4.6 out of 5 based on 227 reviews. Many customers praise the company for punctual appointments, advance notification, reasonable pricing, and effective lawn and pest treatment results. However, some low-star reviews cite unauthorized billing, services performed without consent, and unprofessional customer service interactions as recurring issues.

  • Google rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 227 reviews (81% five-star).
  • Reviews on this page: 227 Google reviews (191 with written comments, 5 with photos).
  • Owner responses: the business replied to 79% of reviews.
  • Most recent review: April 21, 2026.
  • Service: Bed Bug Exterminator serving Methuen, Massachusetts.

Data from Google, last updated October 25, 2026.

Photos

Customer reviews

4.6
★★★★★
227 reviews on Google
5★183
4★31
3★1
2★0
1★12

Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).

Amanda VLocal Guide · 26 reviews
★★★★★

* Don’t use this company, they will make unauthorized credit card charges. Absolutely terrible customer service. We have used Patriot for tick and mosquito prevention the last couple of years. We decided this year in an effort to save some money, we would take a break from the service. Unfortunately, they showed up and spayed our yard without consent. Usually I am the one that makes contact with a Patriot to pay in full for services at the beginning of the season. This year, I decided not to contact. We didn’t receive any communication from them, no phone calls, text, mail to ask to renew. When I saw that the yard was getting sprayed, I immediately went outside to talk to the employee. He said that it was OK and it was just a mistake, and it would be free of charge and handed me a copy of the statement so I could call the office. I immediately called the company and spoke with Katie, she informed me that they would still be charging my credit card $120. Which makes no sense, because for the year we usually pay less than $500. When I told her we no longer wanted their services, she said I would need to speak to a manager to cancel and I would still need to pay. We didn’t hear back from anyone at all. Since my husband is on the statement, he called several times with no response. He finally got ahold of someone today. They were extremely rude and refused to cancel the charge, even though we didn’t sign a statement or hear from them to renew. After being a solid customer for several years and paying my bill upfront before spring, I feel like this is terrible customer service and they should be ashamed. Current customers need to check their credit cards, because this place is scamming people.

  • Price assessment: Overpriced
  • Price: $120–140
  • Services: Lawn pest control
Response from the owner · 6 months ago

Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. We’re very sorry for the frustration and concern this situation has caused, especially after you’ve trusted us for tick and mosquito prevention over the past few years. What you described around communication, renewal, and billing is not the experience we want any customer to have, and we understand why you’re upset. We never want anyone to feel work was performed or a card was charged without clear consent, and your feedback makes it clear we need to review how this was handled. We’d like to take a closer look at your account, the renewal status, and the conversations you and your husband had with our team so we can address any missteps on our end and coach our staff appropriately. Because this involves your personal information, please reach out to us directly so a manager can speak with you one-on-one and work toward a resolution.

Review from Google · view on Google
Julie GLocal Guide · 17 reviews
★★★★★

I would recommend patriot pest only for the tech who came to our house today. The customer service (woman on the phone) could really work on professionalism and basic kindness. Even if you don’t see eye to eye with a customer there’s a level of professionalism that should be kept. We are considering using them for another service but truthfully will be researching other companies as well. Customer service is a huge reason clients may or may not come back to a company..

Response from the owner · 6 months ago

Hi Julie, Thank you for your honest feedback and for calling out the good work from the technician who visited your home. We’re glad the service in person went well, but we’re sorry that your experience over the phone did not reflect the professionalism and courtesy you should always receive from us. You’re absolutely right that customer service is a major reason people decide whether to stay with a company, and even when we disagree, it’s on us to maintain a respectful, helpful tone. We’re using your comments to follow up with our office staff and reinforce our expectations around communication and professionalism. We’d appreciate the chance to talk with you directly, better understand what happened, and hopefully earn back your full confidence as you consider future services. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so a manager can continue the conversation with you.

Review from Google · view on Google
MikeLocal Guide · 15 reviews
★★★★★

Updated as of 7/29 - First year using them for lawn fertilizing as previous company was sold and they were excellent. I had to move to TruBrown for several years and they burnt the lawn out and ruined the lawn in many spots.I haven't had great good luck with them and now found Patriot is a decent lawn fertilizer company for my small lawn. This service has made my lawn much better and looks great.I hope to continue to use them but pricing is always a concern every year. Kyle has been my lawn tech. He has done a great job. Patriot also uses granular instead of liquid fertilizer which has made a huge difference. Thanks for the professional service. Your doing great with my account.

Response from the owner · a year ago

Hello Mike. Please reach out to us directly so we can discuss your account. As a family business we understand the importance of communication and hope you will allow us the opportunity to resolve the current situation. Without knowing who you are or the address, it is very difficult to resolve this matter. Thank You!

Review from Google · view on Google
Jessica Mason-Veronelli3 reviews
★★★★★

I am not a customer, but I am very disgusted with the level of customer service I encountered with the Operations Manager, Justin today, 9/13. On 9/12, a technician was scheduled to complete a core aeration/seeding service at my NEIGHBOR'S house and they ended up performing this service on well over half my property. I have an irrigation system and there is damage to my sprinkler heads. Justin claimed the technician was not on the area of my property where the damage occurred, however, I have cameras and the technician was indeed on that part of the property. There was NO apology for the situation and NO offer to rectify the situation. See pictures for damage to the sprinkler heads. I had my landscaping company come out to assess the damage and I will be sending the bill for repairs. This company is the worst! ***************** The response from the owner is B.S. This response doesn't help me with my damaged sprinkler heads. What are you going to do to fix my broken sprinkler heads? And I have reached out SEVERAL times and NO ONE HAS RETURNED MY CALLS.************

Response from the owner · 2 years ago

Hi Jessica, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take your feedback seriously and we will investigate this matter further. We assure you that we will take appropriate action to address the issue and prevent it from happening again in the future. If you have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out to us.

Review from Google · view on Google
Sheryll Berberick3 reviews
★★★★★

Great, local company. The office staff have been very friendly and helpful. The team doing the work on the lawn have been great as well. Thanks!

Response from the owner · 2 years ago

Thank you, Sheryll, for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that our office staff and lawn care team have provided you with friendly and helpful service. We strive to provide excellent customer service from start to finish, and we're glad we've met your expectations. If you ever need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Review from Google · view on Google
Christine Caton-McGill10 reviews
★★★★★

At our property alone, twice within 2023, Patriot Pest Management was cited by MA Dept of Agriculture because their techs violate safe pesticide spraying conduct at a neighboring property. They have actually, carelessly sprayed known human carcinogens on guests and contractors at my property. They repeatedly do not follow health and environmental safety regulations when spraying. They kill the beneficial pollinators that we all need to maintain our food supply and survive. FYI, the state will immediately test your property for pesticide residue if you encounter the same violations. Call the Pesticide Enforcement Hotline at the MA Department of Agricultural Resources. Homeowners, please inform yourselves and pay attention to what your hired contractors are actually doing. Patriot Pest Managemet continually violates health and safety regulations.

Response from the owner · 2 years ago

Hi Christine, We take your concerns very seriously and apologize for any inconvenience. We have strict protocols in place to ensure the safety of our customers and the environment. We would appreciate it if you could provide us with more information about the incidents you mentioned so that we can investigate and address the issue appropriately. Please feel free to contact us so that we can resolve this matter.

Review from Google · view on Google
P David Provencal4 reviews
★★★★★

Very knowledgeable technician.And they take time to answer any question I have.

  • Positive: Punctuality, Professionalism
Response from the owner · 4 years ago

Thank you for the positive rating! We appreciate the feedback!

Review from Google · view on Google
George Grieci2 reviews
★★★★★

I love patriot lawn care! I never have to worry about fertilizing my lawn, they take care of everything. They’ll call you and let you know when they’re coming and always show up on that day. i’ve been a customer for over three years now, and my lawn is the envy of the neighbors!

  • Positive: Responsiveness, Punctuality, Quality, Professionalism, Value
  • Services: Weed control
Response from the owner · 3 years ago

Hi George, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you've been a satisfied customer of Patriot Lawn Care for over three years and that your lawn is the envy of your neighbors. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with professional, punctual, high-quality service. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you. Thank you again for choosing our company!

Review from Google · view on Google
Neil Boudreau10 reviews
★★★★★

The team at Patriot Pest Management have been great to work with to determine the best plans for coverage at my house and for my large yard. Advance notice of a visit to the house is always provided and a copy of the application details will be left for us to review. I would certainly recommend Patriot Pest to others in the area for great customer service.

  • Positive: Responsiveness, Quality, Value
  • Services: Bug & insect extermination, Mosquito extermination, General pest inspection
Response from the owner · 3 years ago

Hi Neil, thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation! We're thrilled you had a great experience working with our team. Our top priority is providing excellent customer service and effective pest management solutions, so it's wonderful to know that we met your expectations. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again for choosing Patriot Pest Management!

Review from Google · view on Google
gina neve6 reviews
★★★★★

Mike is my tech. He is so Profession and also very knowledgeable about all the product and also let's me know when to water or cut back water due to rain.

  • Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Professionalism, Value
Response from the owner · 3 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, Gina! We strive to maintain high professionalism in all aspects of our business. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your support. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again!

Review from Google · view on Google

Patriot Pest Management on Google Maps →

Business details