I was very happy with the work they did! Ill 100% be back!
- Price assessment: Reasonable price
- Services: Dog grooming

Google reviewers rate Poochie Bath Grooming LLC at 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 218 reviews. Customers frequently praise the staff's friendliness, the quality of grooming services like baths and nail trims, and the facility's affordability. Recurring complaints include strict enforcement of late arrival policies, instances of dogs being shaved without proper authorization, and a lack of communication regarding appointment changes or early closures.
Data from Google, last updated October 26, 2026.
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
I was very happy with the work they did! Ill 100% be back!
Did a great job on Gus!
Completely shaved my dog to the skin in October. She had a couple mats on her stomach which i gave them permission to cut, zero mats on her back which was shaved completely down which is unacceptable, without a phone call. I won’t be going back. When we complained at the store they stated that if they left her back and rest of her body long she would look “weird like a turtle”, which isn’t their decision to make as it’s our dog. Only permission was given to cut the mats and follow previous grooming directions.
Hi Abigail, we’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the finished groom. We do want to clarify what occurred during the appointment. Your puppy had significant matting beyond just the stomach area. There was matting around the neck and under the chin, severe matting in the area where the harness sits, as well as matting around the ears. During check-in, we specifically discussed the matting and were given permission to do what was necessary to safely groom her. Unfortunately, once matting becomes tight or extensive, we cannot simply brush through it or selectively cut out individual areas without risking discomfort, skin irritation, or injury. In those situations, removing the matted coat is the safest and most humane option. We understand that seeing a much shorter haircut than expected can be upsetting, and we’re sorry the final result wasn’t what you had hoped for. However, our decisions are always based on the condition of the coat and the safety and comfort of the dog. We will always choose humanity over vanity when removing severe matting. We appreciate the feedback and wish you and your puppy the best.
I took my Goldendoodle for grooming for the first time and will definitely take him back!!
Thank you so much, Nika! We’re so happy you trusted us with your Goldendoodle for his first visit. We’re thrilled you were happy with his groom and our pricing. We can’t wait to see that handsome boy again!
Dogs hair looks fine, however I was charged $76 and when I got home to fully inspect her, I pulled matted hair from her ear. I expected more.
Hi Maverick, we’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We always want our clients to feel that they received the quality of service they paid for. We wish you had contacted us directly about the area behind her ear, as we would have been more than happy to address it for you. The owner will be in on Friday and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and make this right. Please reach out to us at your convenience so we can take care of your concerns. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Excellent dog groomers! I came here on a whim because I live right down the road, I walked in and asked if they had time for just a nail trim today and they got my dog in right then and there! The ladies working were amazing. They were very kind, talked to me the whole time, and you could just tell how much they loved animals. All of the animals in there looked happy and loved! I have a huge rescue pit who can be kind of a pain in the butt, and they handled him like no problem with a smile on their face. Great prices, amazing service. He didn’t get groomed- but I saw that dogs that were and they looked adorable! Would recommend this place to anyone, I trust them wholeheartedly with my fur baby.
My dogs always look great after their grooming!
I wish I could give them 0 stars because they don’t even deserve 1 star. I got caught in traffic and arrived only 9 minutes late for my appointment. They told me they have a 10-minute late policy and refused to take my dogs. What makes this even more frustrating is that I had called earlier and asked if I could bring my dogs 30 minutes before their 2:00 PM appointment, and they told me no. I loaded my large dogs (Great pyranes) into my truck and drove 30 minutes to get there because they had groomed my dogs before and I had a good experience in the past. When they first opened, they were very kind and friendly, but it seems that changed once they built up their customer base. The only reason I returned was because of my previous positive experience. However, after the way I was treated today, I would not bring my dogs back even if they paid me to do so. I ended up taking my dogs to another grooming salon that offered more services, including dental cleaning, did an excellent job, and charged significantly less than this place. Very disappointed with the customer service and lack of flexibility.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. We understand that traffic delays can be frustrating. As an appointment-based grooming salon, we do have a 10-minute late policy in place to help keep our groomers on schedule and ensure that customers who arrive on time are not impacted. On the day in question, we were fully booked, and unfortunately arriving beyond that grace period meant we were unable to safely accommodate two Great Pyrenees without disrupting the remainder of the day’s appointments. We would also like to clarify that when you called earlier that day, we advised that you were welcome to bring the dogs in before your scheduled appointment time, but that the groomers would not be able to begin services until their scheduled appointment time. While we appreciate that you had a positive experience during your previous visit, our policies are applied consistently to all customers. Grooming two large-breed dogs requires significant time and staffing, and arriving beyond our grace period on a busy day left us unable to complete the services without affecting other scheduled appointments. We understand your frustration and regret that we were unable to accommodate you that day. We wish you and your dogs the very best and thank you for giving us the opportunity to care for them.
I’ve taken my dogs to Poochie Bath for many years. They do an excellent job bathing and brushing my German Shepherd Atlas. The staff is friendly and love the animals. My dog loves this place!
This lovely business and employees took such good care of my extremely hyper, over friendly, wildly excited 9 month old bernese mountain dog puppy and did such an amazing job! You can tell they really love doing their job and they are exceptional at it from the customer service to the grooming service itself. Highly recommend and they've made a life long customer with me!