Google reviewers rate Poolwerx Denver 4.6 out of 5 based on twenty reviews, with the owner responding to sixty-five percent of them. Customers frequently cite punctuality, clear communication, and fair pricing for services including pool cleaning, equipment repair, and chemical testing. Positive feedback highlights the company’s technical knowledge and ability to restore green pools or fix hot tubs efficiently. One recurring criticism involves a spa repair where the customer felt the technician struggled with basic access and diagnostics before ordering a new pump.
Google rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 20 reviews (90% five-star).
Reviews on this page: 20 Google reviews (18 with written comments, 3 with photos).
Owner responses: the business replied to 65% of reviews.
Most recent review: October 7, 2026.
Service: Spa Repair Service serving Golden, Colorado.
Data from Google, last updated October 25, 2026.
Photos
Customer reviews
4.6
★★★★★
20 reviews on Google
5★18
4★0
3★0
2★0
1★2
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
KS
Kimberly St.ClairLocal Guide · 132 reviews
★★★★★
Experienced, knowledgeable and very helpful. They're professional and prompt. Have worked with Casey numerous times over the years really excellent work. Thank you for all your help!
Response from the owner · a week ago
Thank you for the great review Kimberly! Happy we can help out and keep your hot tubs in great shape!
Casey and his team have been great to work with. Their communication has been excellent, I always know what is going on. The Poolwerx Denver team replaced the pool coping, plaster, tile, and a few other things and made an old pool look new again. Thank you Poolwerx for your hard work and great service! And my family enjoys coming to your pool store when we need chems n fun stuff
Casey is helpful testing our pool water and recommending chemicals for safe, clean and sparkling water. His explanations are easy to understand. He showed us a corroded heater element and advised why the metals in our pool water would help determine when it needs to be replaced! Casey is very knowledgeable, I trust his advice! The store is well stocked and I love that I can get the supplies I need!
Price assessment: Reasonable price
Services: Filter cleaning, Tile brushing, Water treatment, Netting
Response from the owner · a month ago
Hi Lou Ann, thank you for the great review! We always enjoy when you visit us at our store and are happy we could help provide you a clean and healthy pool this summer!
Pool School - 25 year old here with a new house and pool. Had no prior pool maintenance before moving in. Casey came out for “pool school”, one on one and it was well worth the money. I used Poolwerx last fall to close the pool when I first moved in, this spring they converted all the crack rubber hoses to PVC, added a chlorinator and replied promptly to my concerns regarding maintenance prior to pool school. Highly recommend!
Price assessment: Great price
Services: Filter cleaning, Water treatment, Netting, Vacuuming, Wall brushing, Swimming pool summerization
Hey this company is awesome!!! A series of jets on my six-seater were not functioning and though it was a simple fix, a single wire had slipped off its connector, the honesty is what is most appreciated. I had visited several spa sellers with this issue and was told multiple times I was looking at a costly repair in the two thousands or so, again it was a simple fix and the repairman explained allotment of functional and maintenance procedures about our particular model to us as well. Again, awesome, friendly, honest, and professional is hard to find these days👍🏽. Five ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ and high recommendations to anyone needing Hot Tub, Pool, spa maintenance, or repairs.
Response from the owner · 6 months ago
Thank you for the 5-star review Michael! We really appreciate your recommendation and are glad you received our top quality service!
Casey was extremely great to work with, for his professionalism and also for his ability to help with complete winterization and removal of equipment for a commercial pool that I needed to have permanently decommissioned. Would strongly recommend him to others based on his high level of technical knowledge and also for professionalism!
Five stars is not enough for Poolwerks, best pool company I’ve ever worked with. They were quickly responsive the two times I had to call them out, courteous, patient with explaining things, fair priced (did not charge me for the time they had to leave the house and come back with the parts they needed, other companies have charged my neighbor for that)
Initially came out within two days of my phone call, all worked fine, something different went wrong, they came out the next day to get us up and running for the summer as quickly as they could.
They sent me a text message when they were on their way, so there was no waiting around the house for them.
I would highly recommend Poolwerks and will use only them in the future for my pool needs!
Not sure where the 5 star reviews come from but totally not my experience. We had issues with the spa and had an appointment with another repair place trough , but Casey called me and said he could do it faster. At first he could not even open the spa , and after I helped him he was on the phone with somebody else to get hil trough diagnostics. Long story short he ordered me a new pump and when he installed it fried the circuit board. So a new circuit board later he also installed that wrong. This ended up costing me an additional 300 dollars in electricity since he wired the board in wrong. Finally called Colorado Spa Pro and their tech Robby ,was shaking his head in dis believe while he was looking at the install on the circuit board. Robby reinstalled the board and all was fine . As a note I uploaded some images , since we made the deal to have ready to go spa , and this is how it was. Casey suggestid this was all good. And their response to the review is also a lie . I took them right after Casey told me he was done and the spa was ready to use ! ! These people are awful.
Response from the owner · a year ago
We are sorry your experience was not the one we strive for.
Your pictures show your hot tub in a condition that we do not claim to be good. These were taken weeks after our last visit. We did offer to come back to clean it up at no cost to you, but we were not allowed to come back on to the property.