Southern Irrigation logo

Southern Irrigation

4.7 ★★★★★ · 130 Google reviews · 23 photos
Lawn sprinkler system contractor · Nashville, TN

Southern Irrigation at a glance

Google reviewers rate Southern Irrigation 4.7 out of 5 based on 130 reviews, noting the owner responds to 64% of feedback. Many customers praise the company for punctuality, clear communication, and technical expertise in installing and repairing sprinkler systems. However, recurring criticisms involve missed appointments, unreturned calls, and billing disputes regarding hourly rates and unauthorized work.

  • Google rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 130 reviews (92% five-star).
  • Reviews on this page: 130 Google reviews (126 with written comments, 3 with photos).
  • Owner responses: the business replied to 64% of reviews.
  • Most recent review: June 4, 2026.
  • Service: Sprinkler System Installation serving Nashville, Tennessee.

Data from Google, last updated October 27, 2026.

Photos

Customer reviews

4.7
★★★★★
130 reviews on Google
5★119
4★0
3★0
2★1
1★10

Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).

Efren Anez7 reviews
★★★★★

Southern Irrigation is a complete joke and a total ripoff. They’ve “serviced” our house multiple times, but their so-called professional technician completely botched the winterization. He only shut off the above-ground valve on the backflow leg and didn’t touch the underground valve like every other normal house has. Because of their incompetence, the pipe froze and burst right below the valve they DID shut off. We called them to fix their own screw-up, and these company had the nerve to send us a $484 bill for repairs! When I called to demand why we were being charged for their mistake after paying them to winterize properly, their rep Shauna was an absolute nightmare. She started yelling, got extremely rude, and told me it wasn’t her problem that our house had a valve on the backflow leg, that I needed to get with whoever had that valve on the backflow, as she kept on trying to explain to me in a very aggressive way how that was not her problem and I told her she was wasting my time and that was not the way to run a company, she responded that I was the one wasting her time, Then she told me she was gonna transfer me and hung up on me. Stay far away from Southern Irrigation. Incompetent, rude, and unprofessional office staff who refuse to take responsibility for their errors. Absolute garbage service. I don’t know if Shauna is the owner or an employee but she does not need to be in customer service at all!!

Response from the owner · a month ago

We take customer concerns seriously; however, this review contains a number of accusations and characterizations that do not accurately reflect what occurred. First, Southern Irrigation has winterized this particular irrigation system one time. During that winterization, our technician shut the irrigation system off at the visible shutoff valve provided for the system. What was later discovered is that this property has two shutoff valves, including a secondary underground shutoff that is not visible from the surface. This is not a typical configuration, Southern Irrigation did not install this system, and we were not provided information indicating that a second concealed shutoff existed. When a system has a clearly visible shutoff, it is not standard practice for a technician to begin searching underground for an additional hidden valve without any indication that one exists. When the issue arose, one of our technicians—with more than 20 years of experience—returned to the property immediately, diagnosed the problem and completed the necessary repairs. The invoice referenced in this review was for that repair work. I would also like to address the description of our phone conversation because it is considerably different from my recollection of what occurred. I was patient while listening to both individuals on the call, who were understandably frustrated but were also extremely aggressive in their communication. They repeatedly spoke over one another and over me while blaming our “incompetent technician,” making it very difficult for me to respond or explain what had actually occurred. When I was finally given an opportunity to speak, I explained that the system had been winterized at the visible shutoff and that we could not reasonably have known there was an additional concealed underground shutoff when we did not install the system and had not been informed of its existence. I did not tell anyone that I simply “didn’t care” or that the situation was “not my problem.” I attempted to explain that the unusual configuration of a system we did not install cannot automatically be attributed to negligence by our technician. The issue was that you and your sister were not happy with the facts and that the repair needed to be done and was not our responsibility due to the original installation of the backflow/irrigation system. It is also important to clarify that the individual who posted this review does not reside at the property in question and was not our customer at this address, but chose to become involved in the dispute on behalf of the resident. We completely understand that receiving an unexpected repair bill is frustrating. However, frustration does not make it appropriate to publicly characterize a highly experienced technician as incompetent or to make accusations about our company that omit important facts about the property’s irrigation system. Southern Irrigation stands behind the professionalism and experience of our technicians, and we are comfortable allowing the facts of this situation to speak for themselves.

Review from Google · view on Google
ROMAN ambrose6 reviews
★★★★★

Very customer friendly, called and was helped over the phone navigating and troubleshooting a problem. Very professional and helpful would recommend.

Review from Google · view on Google
Carolyn Akins11 reviews
★★★★★

After waiting and waiting on my current irrigation company to come help me with my yard and 7 failed attempts to show up, I called Southern Irrigation. They actually answer their phones! Which, in today's world is not common. I was able to speak to someone, get scheduled and they came when they said they would! They even sent out a text reminder as well. Carlos, their head tech, came out and took care of all my irrigation needs - 4 hours worth of time. Now, my system is working great!!! Southern Irrigation will now be my go to for irrigation!

Review from Google · view on Google
Carlton Hills7 reviews
★★★★★

The service from Southern Irrigation was top notch. The customer service team was excellent and my Technician (Forrest) was AWESOME. I will recommend them to all of my neighbors and friends.

Review from Google · view on Google
Russ BrickelLocal Guide · 16 reviews
★★★★★

Forest did a great job!! I have had three different sprinkler people try to get my sprinkler system up and going. None of them could figure out what the problem was. Forest figured it out that it was the electrical problem in 20 minutes. He even went to each station and measured the voltage to make sure everything was working correctly. Thank you Forest, looking forward to working with you.

Review from Google · view on Google
genia ozburn18 reviews
★★★★★

Southern Irrigation is the most responsive and honest company that we have used. The owner returned our call after she was on the way home and had someone out promptly. Forrest was professional and knowledgeable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Review from Google · view on Google
Craig GonceLocal Guide · 22 reviews
★★★★★

My technician, Forrest was awesome. He was so professional and really took the time to understand my irrigation operating system. The CSR listened to my initial concern, she "heard" me and understood my needs. I will use this company for all my future irrigation needs. So glad I found you by chance via my internet search.

Response from the owner · 6 months ago

Thank you Mr. Gonce. It was a pleasure working with you and thank you for your business!

Review from Google · view on Google
JimBob Frazier1 review
★★★★★

Didn’t show up wouldn’t return a phone call wouldn’t return A text message after they text me yesterday saying they would be here today. Make sure to get all the payment information though I would be careful using these people as I’m a first time customer and this is how I’m being treated.

Response from the owner · 6 months ago

Mr. Frazier- my technician is still out out in the field but unfortunately running out of time. It unfortunately can happen in an outdoor service based industry. I called you to notify you of such as soon as I spoke with him. You had called us after hours so there was no one in the office to answer your calls. You were unwilling to accept my apologies or hear me out as I was speaking to you as you continued to cut me off. I was more than happy to accommodate you in any other way as we make customer service our top priority but those offers were also dismissed. Once again, our sincere apologies for running out of time and more than happy to accommodate you if you wish. Thank you and have a wonderful evening.

Review from Google · view on Google
Stacey Darron2 reviews
★★★★★

Highly recommend! Always very communicative and timely. Not too mention the professional service and systems knowledge.

Review from Google · view on Google
John and Angela Thompson7 reviews
★★★★★

Shauna and her team were very helpful in helping us to navigate this process. Not to mention Danny and Carlos worked tirelessly for 4 days on installing our irrigation. They were always on time, and always left my yard each day, neat and clean, no messes. Everyone is very professional and helpful. I would give more stars if I could and will recommend them to all of my neighbors!! Thank you Southern Irrigation.

Review from Google · view on Google

Southern Irrigation on Google Maps →

Business details