Sweetwater Plumbing logo

Sweetwater Plumbing

4.9 ★★★★★ · 603 Google reviews · 24 photos
Plumber · Holly Springs, NC

Sweetwater Plumbing at a glance

Google reviewers rate Sweetwater Plumbing 4.9 out of 5 based on 603 reviews, with the owner responding to 92 percent of them. Positive feedback frequently highlights punctuality, professional communication, and fair pricing for services like water heater replacement, leak repair, and fixture installation. However, recurring criticisms in low-star reviews focus on high diagnostic and trip charges, unexpected upcharges, and instances where subcontractors were sent without prior notice.

  • Google rating: 4.9 out of 5 from 603 reviews (95% five-star).
  • Reviews on this page: 604 Google reviews (546 with written comments, 11 with photos).
  • Owner responses: the business replied to 92% of reviews.
  • Most recent review: October 25, 2026.
  • Service: Water Softener serving Holly Springs, North Carolina.

Data from Google, last updated October 27, 2026.

Photos

Customer reviews

4.9
★★★★★
603 reviews on Google
5★573
4★12
3★1
2★3
1★15

Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).

What customers talk about

We read 546 written reviews and marked every phrase about these topics. The same colors are highlighted in the reviews.

  • “He was also helpful in answering other questions we had about other fixes we were plann”
  • “He quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem within a day.”
    “By 10 there was no call and no show, so I had to call back myself.”
  • “Kris Bennett did fantastic work repairing a leak in our guest tub/bathroom.”
  • “Highly recommend these guys for all your plumbing needs.”
    “I do not find Sweetwater trustworthy or competent, and therefore do not recommend them.”
  • “Excellent company and technician and kept me posted throughout the process of replacing”
  • “The cost was very fair for the amount of skill, labor and time involved.”
    “Since they provided decent service the first time, I tried to use them a second time, though they're pricey.”
  • “I highly recommend Sweetwater Plumbing as a company that is trustworthy!”
    “pricing was outrageous enough to feel like i was getting scammed.”

People customers mention

  • Scott 20 reviews
  • Joseph 14 reviews
  • Eric 13 reviews
  • Brandon 12 reviews
  • Joe 11 reviews
  • Carlos 9 reviews

praise complaint · found by our text analysis, Google review wording unchanged.

Jobs customers hired them for — from Google's service tags and the review text
Team members customers mention
Filter by topic — each topic is highlighted in the reviews in the same color
joseph montgomery4 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews joseph has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

pricing was outrageous enough to feel like i was getting scammed.

  • Price assessment: Overpriced
  • Price: $2,000+
Piano Yang2 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Piano has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

The Sweetwater plumbing is absolutely a scammer. Tyler came over charged me $31 of trip charge. He then quoted $265 to take the ladder up to test moisture in dry wall. On the top of that he quoted another $388 of diagnostic fees if everything is included, he will walk away with above $1000. The repair cost was not mentioned. To make it worse, the whole time he was busy selling $248 of maintenance plan without even considering my issue. Stay away from this company.

Response from the owner · 3 days ago

The ceiling showed discoloration and spotting, which points to a leak. Finding the source, and whether it’s active or old, can require opening the ceiling or water testing. Before we cut into a home or run water tests, we require a signed diagnostic agreement. That way the cost is agreed up front and both the homeowner and our team are protected. We can’t give an accurate repair price until we know where the leak is coming from. That’s why the quote covered diagnostics only. When diagnostics turn out simpler than expected, we often take that into account in the repair price. In reference to the maintenance plan it is offered on every visit and is always optional. The different estimates given were based on whether or not we had to cut drywall to do the diagnostics or if we could figure it out without that, they were not meant to be additive. Our technician explained the process several times, but the customer was not willing to discuss next steps. When the conversation became heated, he ended the visit, and only our standard dispatch fee was collected. Customers can always choose not to move forward with an estimate, and that choice is always theirs.

Fijoy VadakkumpadanLocal Guide · 69 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Fijoy has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

I used Sweetwater twice, once for replacing values and regulator on home water supply and then for a broken faucet bracket at home. Since they provided decent service the first time, I tried to use them a second time, though they're pricey. The second time was a complete disappointment. First they sent a sub-contractor (from Blue Planet plumbing) to the job. I wasn't informed of this while scheduling the appointment. The tech came, quoted ~$160 for replacing the part, charged ~$31 for the service visit, and asked me to order the part from Moen. Tech stated I would have to pay the rest of ~$161 when the part is replaced. I asked if the tech could order the part for me, but was told the customer has to do that. I ordered the part and called them back when the part came, to schedule a follow up replacement appointment. They said they would get back to me with a schedule but never did. I called again, and then they started singing a different tune. They stated that they would send a new technician, and it will be a new estimate to replace the part and that they would not honor the original quote. I do not find Sweetwater trustworthy or competent, and therefore do not recommend them.

Response from the owner · 5 days ago

Fijoy, thank you for reaching out and sharing these details regarding your experience. We appreciate you choosing us for your initial plumbing needs and we recognize how frustrating the communication lapses and scheduling shifts described here would be. Consistency and transparency are important to us, and it is clear we missed the mark in these areas during your recent follow-up. We would like the opportunity to look into these dispatch notes and better understand how the process fell short. Please reach out to us directly at 919-270-6869 so we can discuss this further.

Jordana DuncanLocal Guide · 19 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Jordana has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

Harrison was great, he fixed my plumbing problem and educated me on how my house works! Highly recommended

Response from the owner · a week ago

We're glad to hear that, Jordana! We'll make sure to let him know. Thank you for choosing Sweetwater Plumbing, and we hope you take care!

Morgan McKinney9 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Morgan has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

We contacted Sweetwater to replace our water heater with a tankless unit. The first red flag was how difficult and time consuming it was to get through their AI phone system to speak with an actual person. Our initial installation appointment then had to be rescheduled at the last minute because they were waiting on a part to be delivered. That by itself wasn’t a problem, we understand things happen. However, when the rescheduled appointment arrived, the crew came out and started the job even though the part still had not arrived. We were not informed that the part was still sitting on a delivery truck, and ultimately the truck never arrived. As a result, the crew had to stop the job halfway through. We were leaving town shortly afterward, so the installation could not be completed until we returned. By the time they were able to come back, there was a new supervisor involved, and we were told that the job could no longer be completed at the price we had originally agreed upon. After another day of wasted time trying to get the situation resolved, we ultimately had no choice but to cancel the job and request a refund. Thankfully, I work from home, but if I didn’t, this experience would have cost me 3 full days of work. What should have been a straightforward 1-2 day installation process turned into a 3 month ordeal, only to end with Sweetwater being unable to follow through on the original agreement. I will say that the plumber who came to our home was good, professional, and understanding. Unfortunately, the administrative and management side of the experience completely overshadowed that. We ultimately went with NC Water Heaters after this experience, and the difference was night and day. They were able to schedule us within a couple of days, completed the work on time, and the entire process was smooth and straightforward.

  • Services: Water heater installation
Response from the owner · 2 weeks ago

In the spring/summer we were going through a challenging time at Sweetwater Plumbing, there were a lot of changes including experimenting with AI call answering. We ultimately decided to cancel that project because of experiences like Morgan's around the AI answering systems, now it's only humans answering our phones. Looking at the job it looks like a bunch of stuff happened that made this one not work out the way we typically deliver service. A part was backordered at the wrong time, a miscommunication on Dispatch, and a missing PO on our side of things. Then the customer went on vacation for a few weeks, making it impossible to finish. We take feedback seriously, and refunded the customer in full for the poor experience. As a company we are working to do better. Owner, Jameson

Kellie Lewis1 reviewTotal number of Google reviews Kellie has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

Kris Bennett did fantastic work repairing a leak in our guest tub/bathroom. He quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem within a day. The cost was very fair for the amount of skill, labor and time involved. We will call again if we have any other plumbing issues in our older home and good to know the work is under warranty. He was also helpful in answering other questions we had about other fixes we were plann

Response from the owner · 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. I'll let Kris know!

Sheri Law2 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Sheri has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

Harrison was great and was able to fix our tub and sink which other people had not been able too.

  • Services: Sewer cleaning
Response from the owner · 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sheri for sharing your experience with Harrison. I appreciate the trust you placed in our team and it always makes me smile when we are able to fully deliver on that promise. I will be sure and share your kind words with Harrison!

Mengyuan Zhu1 reviewTotal number of Google reviews Mengyuan has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

Harrison did a good job for the task. He even fixed the issue that many plumbers cant help. Amazing job!

  • Price assessment: Reasonable price
  • Price: $600–800
  • Services: Toilet repair
Response from the owner · 3 weeks ago

Mengyuan thanks so much for your business and thank you for letting us know that Harrison did such an amazing job for you! We are happy to serve and honored to have earned your trust!

Sandeep PuriLocal Guide · 19 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Sandeep has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

For a 50 dollars bidet installation, they wanted to charge 650 dollars. Insane. Wasted 31 dollars for the dispatch fee! Would not recommend them.

Response from the owner · 3 weeks ago

Sandeep, I'm so sorry for your experience and understand your frustration. The charge clearly did not meet the expectations we strive to set with our customers, and in this instance, we fell short of the trust we work hard to build. We’ll be reaching out directly to refund your dispatch charge and make this right. We’ve also used this experience as a training opportunity with our team to make sure we handle situations like this better going forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Matthew Alt4 reviewsTotal number of Google reviews Matthew has written across all businesses on Google Maps, not just this one.
Review from Google · view on Google
★★★★★

Harrison did an amazing job with our garbage disposal, will definitely call them again if we have any issues!

  • Price assessment: Great price
  • Price: $200–400
  • Services: Garbage disposal installation
Response from the owner · a month ago

Hey Matthew thanks so much for your 5 star review. Thanks for trusting us for your disposal repair! I will be sure and pass on your kind words to Harrison!

Sweetwater Plumbing on Google Maps →

Business details