Great, prompt and friendly service.
- Price assessment: Great price
- Price: $200+
- Services: Service not listed
Thank you so much for the great review and your support, we try to provide the best customer service and experience in the area.
Suffolk, VA · Grade C · #27 of 40 cockroach control · 4.9★ from 306 Google reviews
Percentile vs other cockroach control (100 = best). Strongest: accountability and value; weakest: momentum.
Customers hired Chesapeake Pest Control for 8 kinds of job.
Our technician was knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was doing and what activity he noted.
Chesapeake pest control is the best they saved me a bundle of money I had to get a lot of work done under my house they are honest, reliable, fast George ,and his guys are awesome I wouldn't even think about ever useing any one else for my pest control .If you have pest problems call Chesapeake pest control first,…
I’ve used Chesapeake Pest Control for over 10 years and have had about every service they offer. I’ve gotten to know the owners and the crew very well over the years, and they are hands-down the best people to deal with. What really stands out is how they treat their staff—trips to Busch Gardens, Tides games, and…
Treated inside and out for bug and insect extermination , outside rodent prevention.
First time using this company. Every person I've dealt with has been exceptionally polite and professional. Service arrival has been spot on, and they've been unobtrusive and left the house as if they've not been here.
Spent a lot of time looking over deck and sunroom areas recently damaged by water.
Bar = middle half of what customers paid · gold mark = category median.
| Job | Reviews | Category typical |
|---|---|---|
| Termite inspection | 37 | $95–$173 |
| Home inspection | 28 | $86–$173 |
| General pest inspection | 28 | $56–$141 |
| Bug & insect extermination | 27 | $58–$153 |
| Cockroach extermination | 13 | $66–$246 |
| Rodent extermination | 12 | $68–$282 |
| Hornet & wasp extermination | 8 | $106–$323 |
| Termite extermination | 7 | $163–$426 |
Google reviewers rate Chesapeake Pest Control 4.9 out of 5 based on 306 reviews, with the owner responding to every comment. Customers frequently praise technicians for punctuality, professionalism, and thorough explanations during interior and exterior pest treatments, rodent prevention, and crawl space inspections. However, a small number of low-star reviews describe missed appointments, incomplete service work, and billing disputes regarding additional charges or ineffective treatments.
Data from Google, last updated October 25, 2026.
Reviews from Google, shown as published (original wording, unedited).
Great, prompt and friendly service.
Thank you so much for the great review and your support, we try to provide the best customer service and experience in the area.
Conner is absolutely amazing. Always has a smile of his face, amazing personality, never has a bad day! He reports back with any findings and makes sure we know what the next step will be.
Thanks so much for the great feedback, Connor is a great addition to your team and also handles all of our current growth in North Carolina! Thanks for your support and allowing others to see your testimonial from your service!
Our technician was knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was doing and what activity he noted.
Thanks for the wonderful, review. Its very important to us that you understand the services being completed around your home.
Chesapeake pest control is the best they saved me a bundle of money I had to get a lot of work done under my house they are honest, reliable, fast George ,and his guys are awesome I wouldn't even think about ever useing any one else for my pest control .If you have pest problems call Chesapeake pest control first, you will be very pleased.
We love receiving reviews like this because it incompasses everything we strive to be, Thank you Theresa!
I’ve used Chesapeake Pest Control for over 10 years and have had about every service they offer. I’ve gotten to know the owners and the crew very well over the years, and they are hands-down the best people to deal with. What really stands out is how they treat their staff—trips to Busch Gardens, Tides games, and real Christmas parties. When a company actually takes care of its team, it shows in the work. Honestly, if you ever see a rare review less than 5 stars, take it with an enormous grain of salt. Pest control isn't instant magic, but anytime I’ve ever needed a follow-up or had a question, this team was back out immediately to handle it. 5 stars from me, and my highest possible recommendation!
Thank you so much for your great review! We put a lot of effort into our staff for our customers. We believe a happy team will pass that same attitude to our customers and we are grateful for the people on our team at Chesapeake Pest Control
Sad to have to leave this review, Chesapeake Pest has been a great company, been a customer since 2020, but unfortunately, in April, the technician who came to do the bi monthly pest control, didn’t knock on the door, spent exactly 5 minutes here, didn’t go in the back yard at all, didn’t check the rat traps, and didn’t spray what he should have. I complained and they did send him back out, but then this month, they sent the same technician out, and he did exact same thing, except he only spent 3 minutes here, and did not spray anything but the bottom of the front door. I have video evidence of this. I complained again, and the response I got was that they are short staffed and “This has led to our current technicians being extremely busy in some cases which has led them to rush through their stops in some cases.”. , In this case, he didn’t rush thru the job, he didn’t do the job at all. As much as I have liked this company, I have to draw the line here. When I’m paying this much for a service, I expect that service to be completed, and I now do not trust that to happen. He also said they were going to show my videos to the tech and retrain him, and send him back out, so if you use this company, make sure your cameras are on.
Jen, thank you for being a customer of Chesapeake Pest Control since 2020. We sincerely apologize that your recent service visits did not meet the standards you have come to expect from us. We understand your frustration, especially after bringing these concerns to our attention previously and experiencing the same issues again. Our expectation is that every scheduled service is completed thoroughly and according to the services included in your plan. We take your concerns regarding the time spent at your property, the backyard treatment, and the rat traps seriously. Regardless of how busy our technicians’ schedules may be, that is never an excuse for incomplete service We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and providing video evidence to help us understand what occurred. We are addressing this matter directly with our team to ensure the appropriate corrective action is taken and that our service standards are upheld moving forward. We value the trust our customers place in us, and we are disappointed that we have given you reason to question that trust. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly and work toward making this right. Thank you for your years of support, and again, we apologize for falling short of the service you deserve.
Tech (Conner?) Performed routine external & interior spray. Showed up on time, performed spray in a timely manner & he's always respectful. Thanks
Thank you, Jacqueline. We're glad Bhrett and ou office team continue to take great care of you. We appreciate your trust in us.
service was fast and effective and through. Josh Coard had me taken care of. awesome service
This is great to hear! Thanks for the great review!
Treated inside and out for bug and insect extermination , outside rodent prevention.
Thanks so much for the great review!
Unfortunately, a technician was scheduled two times and has not shown up either time. They never called after I left two messages. This the worst experience for a person who is experiencing pests in their home and expecting some relief. Think twice about calling this company first for service. Oh, they made sure to send me the invoice promptly!
Linda, we sincerely apologize for the frustration you experienced. We understand how disappointing it is to schedule service, especially when you’re dealing with pests in your home, and then feel like you’re not getting the response you deserve. The week you were attempting to schedule service was unfortunately an unusually difficult week for our small local company. We had two technicians out on previously scheduled vacations, along with several additional technicians who were unexpectedly out sick. This left us with very limited availability and, unfortunately, we were not able to accommodate every customer as quickly as we normally would. That said, we understand that this is our staffing issue, not yours, and we certainly don’t want you to feel like you were left without help. We also apologize that your calls were not returned as they should have been. We have since returned to our normal staffing levels and have additional resources in place to better handle fluctuations in demand. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention, and we’re sorry that we didn’t provide the level of service you expected from us.